Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful view from our room. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of popular restuarants

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Good stay when you're with a small group. The only bad thing about is the party policy. They'll give you no warning before kicking you out even if you're being quiet. Ohh you'll have to pay addional $25 for parking if you're staying during the winter. Other than that it is one of the best hotels in Anchorage to stay with a small group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The Hotel Captain Cook is a world class, stellar hotel on every level; food, professionalism, comfort, warmth, friendly, helpful, etc... A BIG shout out and thank you to Ryan at the front desk and the security team for ensuring some personal items I'd mistakenly left in my room, made it to me the next day in Juneau! They went out of their way to take care of me and I appreciate them immensely. Warm Regards, Ann Bachand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

A really nice place.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Quality of the service.
Cons: Lots of folks stand outside the entrances and smoke. But there are no ashtrays or garbage cans around any entrance that saw. Odd.
Location: Right down the street from the Catholic church, and just six blocks from Nordstrom. Easy.
I would highly recommend the Hotel Captain Cook. When I checked in I was asked what type of view I would like. Having never been asked that question, I wasn't sure what to respond, so I left it up to the person helping me. I was given a room in Tower 3 that faced the mountains and Cook Inlet. Great way to start a two-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff was super friendly! Good price and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was foggy so darn no view of sleeping lady not much you could do about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Wonderful

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I love staying here! It's always wonderful, no complaints ever! Great food, Great Staff, Perfect Rooms! The Cubby makes a great cup of coffee in the morning, and also has one of the best breakfast burritos I've had! I will stay here my next trip to Anchorage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great hotel staff. They made us feel welcome and went the extra mile to make our experience special. They delivered flowers and other great treats for my daughter for her state gymnastics meet. 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, United States of America

Nice hotel in general, close to amenities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great deal on a room during the winter season... in the 3rd tower. Meaning the rooms weren't in the best shape. We were awakened at 8 am by housekeeping knocking and then entering our room. We had arrived late check in (11pm) the previous night. Disappointing to have been awakened that way. No fans in the bathrooms?! Seriously? And, in this modern age, we have a room with barely any outlets and only 1/2 that worked. Lastly, our white sheets had several brownish stains. Looked like vomit that even bleach couldn't handle. We did enjoy our room service and the proximity to the downtown amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bought this for my parents as a surprise gift and they said it was the best hotel they have ever been to. Using Hotels.com made it easy for me to find a hotel, and easy for them to figure out what they needed for their stay. I would highly recommend going to this hotel.