Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel. Our junior suite included free valet and breakfast. The beds and pillows were wonderful 😀
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forced stay before "Backroads" trip start

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Timing of group travel forced a stay @ this hotel which was WAY too expensive No airport shuttle provided by this hotel which is the largest hotel in Anchorage Therefore, it is a money grubbing cheep place to lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good sized rooms and attractive public areas.
Cons: We arrived 5am on a Sunday - not easy for anyone but we were disappointed not to have the style of room we had booked almost a year earlier.
Location: Good location close to restaurants. Easy walk to downtown, Visitor Centre, performing arts centre and Mall.
The hotel is well situated, close to restaurants and to downtown activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Enjoyable!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nice room, pleasant staff, delicious breakfast and great location!
Location: Anchorage is an easy city to navigate. I am walked to the visitors center, the museum, trolley tour, shops, federal visitors center, etc.
Stayed there for 2 nights prior to my 11-day Alaskan adventure vacation. Great location for getting out and enjoying Anchorage. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was delicious! I'd recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Horrible

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I requested a room for 3 children (11-14) and 1 adult. Declaring ages and numbers clearly on my booking. Upon arrival we were allocated a room with two 'double' beds (single) in it. Which smelled quite alot besides. We could not fit. I did not accept knowing that the onus is on the hotel to provide sleeping for what was booked. (We use expedia 1-2 x/ mnth) after a big power-play by reception; they 'found' us an alternative after saying their were none. Im standing there for 'ages'. Mum plus 3 kids 5am my time. Not good enough. Still shuddering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nuce older tourist and business hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Close to city things.
Well kept older hotel that is probably best in Alaska, busy staff manages to remain friendly, personable, and efficient. We were there in Summer and fully enjoyed our stay. In winter, it would be even cozier, to stay here. I rarely give out 'five star' reviews but can do so here. Don't expect The Four Seasons. Do expect comfort, charm, and warm customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great downtown location - had a good dinner nearby at Glacier BrewHouse (make a reservation on OpenTable)
Outstanding hotel all around. Huge room that was clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly. Got free parking and a room credit that we used on a very good breakfast. Ideal location downtown. We stayed here 1 night as part of a 17-day trip, and it was the best place we stayed at on the whole trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location, big tourist hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and clean rooms, attentive staff.
Location: Downtown location, but as the town itself is small everything is in walking distance. Great place to use as a hub for day trips.
Easy check in, got an upgrade, nice views of Anchorage, everything close by. Interesting Capt Cook theme with large paintings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Layover

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: decor
Cons: room service after midnight; many people arriving late i e after midnight cannot get anything to eat!
Arrived late and no room service available after 12:00 pm somewhat disappointing, but hotel was nice and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Beautiful view of the ocean and distant mountains

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Good Location and nice view
Everything was excellent and we decided to stay there a week later when we returned to Anchorage.