Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Downtown.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: service
Terrible service, We have requested for extra towel and coffee and they said it will be delivered to our room. We did not receive anything from them. We asked for a 5 AM wake up call as we need to print our boarding pass within 24 hours of our flight, they called us at 5.15 AM. It was good that I already put an alarm on my mobile. Also, when we were leaving we requested for the Luggage pick up service, I went down personally and also asked the bell desk person to pick up the luggage and he mentioned that the person is already went to my room to pick up the luggage. I pulled over my car in the Hotel driveway and found out that they did not send any one to pick up the luggage so my family carried the luggage with them. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: View, breakfast
Location: great walking and biking path nearby
Two night stay on the top floor--view was great. Room is somewhat small but bathroom is really small. Breakfast in the lounge was high quality, staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel in the center of downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Location and quality
This is a large hotel and has everything you need right in the center of downtown Anchorage. It was easy to walk to restaurants etc. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo centrale

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Comoda posizione centrale per poter visitare la città e fare acquisti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC metro area

Classic hotel with old world ambiance

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Views from the 20th floor restaurant and bar are stunning.
Cons: Leave at least 2 regular coffee packets when there are 2 guests in the room.
Location: Great downtown location - easy walking distance to attractions.
Charming lobby and dining options. Hotel is billed as offering city or water views - either of which would be lovely, but unfortunately can't be seen unless you are above the 5th floor. (The hotel has up to 20 floors in at least one of its 3 towers.) I was disappointed to be given a room on the 3rd floor. Since the Expedia site touts the views, their customers should expect this consideration, I felt that our reservation was given a "down-market" treatment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks. AK

WHY?

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location-being down-town
Cons: Windows cleaned inside and out!
Location: 5th Avenue Mall- has so many stores and is walking distance to the hotel.
Why would the house cleaning lady knock on your door at 8:00am and 9:00am asking if you need towels and when can she clean? My grandson was still sleeping told her to come back after 10;00 am? We ask for a room high enough up to see the water and maybe even a whale in the inlet. Guess what the windows were so dirty outside you could hardly see the water. Very disappointing! The hotel was ok nothing special The 2 clerks who checked us in and out were very nice and friendly. Also the bellman very nice. I found the stores in the hotel were nice and the owners were very friendly. The room service is very expensive. Delivery charge and a % is added to your bill. I ordered 2 orders of buttermilk pancakes (very good) and a milk and the bill was over $27.00 I did not order room service again!! My grandson and I had a nice mini vacation and enjoyed our visit to Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

good location. walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and the decor was nice.
Cons: Staffs attitude. Not the friendliest
Location: Too much to list. The Ulu factory is a must.
Beautiful hotel. The breakfast cafe closed early. 11:30am so if you are not an early riser, forget breakfast, Lunch or dinner. They did have another bar type restaurant though. Great Lemon drops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Downtown elegance

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Centrally located in the downtown area. Comfortable, clean and decorated beautifully. Nice shopping in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Best Alaska has to offer???

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Not worth the premium price tag and 4 star rating may be deceiving. Hotel is in need of a major update specifically the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great North Vancouver Location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
If you want to get away from the city, North Vancouver is great. We had a room with a view of the city and Harbor which was wonderful, especially at night. The hotel rooms are comfortable, clean and very contemporary. It is close to the tram, waterbus, restaurants, shopping and the suspension bridge park. The hotel restaurant has great food too.