Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but needs some improvements

Posted Mar 24, 2017
First room I stayed in had someone's belongings in it and hadn't been cleaned. I was moved to another room, but the heat was on so high that even with windows open and ceiling fan on full blast I could not get comfortable. Otherwise, hotel is beautiful and especially loved the women's spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tomah wi

Beautiful hotel with amazing view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Loved this hotel. Fantastic restaurants great shops and an amazing steam room. Room was wonderful. I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let's Rondy!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Stayed for Iditarod cerimonial start and had a wonderful time downtown. Show up early for a 15-30miniute wait at the open air cafe during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Retirement party

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Several years since I stayed at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and professional. Room clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful view from our room. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of popular restuarants

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Good stay when you're with a small group. The only bad thing about is the party policy. They'll give you no warning before kicking you out even if you're being quiet. Ohh you'll have to pay addional $25 for parking if you're staying during the winter. Other than that it is one of the best hotels in Anchorage to stay with a small group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The Hotel Captain Cook is a world class, stellar hotel on every level; food, professionalism, comfort, warmth, friendly, helpful, etc... A BIG shout out and thank you to Ryan at the front desk and the security team for ensuring some personal items I'd mistakenly left in my room, made it to me the next day in Juneau! They went out of their way to take care of me and I appreciate them immensely. Warm Regards, Ann Bachand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

A really nice place.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Quality of the service.
Cons: Lots of folks stand outside the entrances and smoke. But there are no ashtrays or garbage cans around any entrance that saw. Odd.
Location: Right down the street from the Catholic church, and just six blocks from Nordstrom. Easy.
I would highly recommend the Hotel Captain Cook. When I checked in I was asked what type of view I would like. Having never been asked that question, I wasn't sure what to respond, so I left it up to the person helping me. I was given a room in Tower 3 that faced the mountains and Cook Inlet. Great way to start a two-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff was super friendly! Good price and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was foggy so darn no view of sleeping lady not much you could do about that.