Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was friendly. Very dated facility. Bed was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ninilchik AK

Affordable in Anchorage

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Fast and easy check in. Spacious and clean rooms. Worked out great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

How is this a 3 Star Hotel?

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Run down hotel with worst facilities. This hotel at best can be 1 star. The hotel is incorrectly categorized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode island

Good location to downtown, older dated hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
For the right price ($91/night) which I was able to book at for a stay from July 6th through the 10th.it was good.for the higher rates I booked additional rooms at later ( &199.99/night) it left some things to be desired. Older dated rooms, miss matched furnishings along with spotty maid service (late some days, skipped days, just towel replacements etc.maid service varied among the multiple rooms my party had booked. The restaurant was good for the most part ( half price apps every evening for a few hours).the location is very good for doing things in the downtown area. Good views from the upper floors. For the right price I would book again but not for the higher price we paid for rooms we.added.later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel, convenient location, airport shuttle

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, room amenities, convenient location, on-site cafe and restaurant, airport shuttle
Excellent hotel with great staff and amenities. Within 1-1.5 mile walk for activities (i.e. Alaska Railroad tours, etc.), downtown for night life, shopping, and restaurants - excellent location!! Room had table to eat at, sink, microwave, and refrigerator. Close to start for Alaska Half Marathon!! Will stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

High rise hotel near downtown anchorage

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Not too expensive, airport shuttle, in hotel restaurant
Cons: room on the small side
Location: location is near downtown, within 5 blocks of restaurants.
High rise hotel, fairly clean and good value. Airport shuttle available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in the city close to downtown

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in the city close to downtown. Nice and clean rooms and with good faicilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great hotel near downtown and airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location, nice market across the street, plenty of parking, small kitchen in room. This is our first time in Alaska and this is the first hotel we stayed. Absolute joy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was a comfortable stay and worth the price we got being we stayed there on a holiday. Staff was friendly and the room was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, nc

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel looks fresh and new up until you enter your room, which looks like it's stuck in the 70's with the original bedding. Room was clean, just tired and old. Uncomfortable mattress and one flimsy pillow per person. Hotel staff was not very friendly to deal with. Good location and parking.