Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
was a good hotel for the money and with in 5 miles of every thing Ineeded
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We greatly appreciate customer feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick check-in

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: shuttle and close to the airport
Location: I fly into Anchorage and this hotel is close to the airport with a shuttle that works with my schedule.
They are always quick to check me in and the shuttle gets me to the airport on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your feedback, we love hearing from our guests and were happy we were able to provide you with great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but very basic

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room was older but clean and comfortable. Great view of the mountains. Not much in the way of amenities but great for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We value all customer feedback. Safe travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I ll stay there only if nothing ese available Very outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very comfortabke and spacious, felt like i was home, short hallways,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your time with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The shuttle driver/security guy was excellent! Very helpful and was at the airport in less than 15 minutes from calling the hotel, and at midnight. It was clean and we got a really good deal because we stayed before the peak season/summer. Older building but still nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Autumn, thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are glad we were able to provide you with excellent service on your trip and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing, easy parking

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Parking accessibility, quiet, clean room
Location: Easy access to food market right next door was within walking distance.
After long day(s) of state basketball tournament action, it was good to find easy access parking, nice quiet room, and good night rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for telling us about your stay and we are happy you enjoyed your trip to Anchorage!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

most of the advertised amenities weren't available

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: it was close to my destination.
there was no shuttle service available when i arrived - i had to find a taxi (a PARTICULAR taxi). the hotel internet was not functioning - after repeated inquiries, i was told "it is your device. here, I'll give you our IT number and you can call and work it out with them." (??!!) the $20 food credit was unavailable - they never did find the vouchers but did arrange with the coffee bar for the credit; Unfortunately, we had to use the entire $20 at the same time! no carry over to the next days! therefore, the money was wasted (saved by the hotel!) we asked for additional coffee /filters and never did receive them - had to make extra trips to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, unfortunately in the off season, we do not always have a shuttle driver on staff. However, we do have an account with a taxi company that allows you to be transported to the hotel for free. As for the food voucher, we apologize that the front desk was having some issues with the vouchers. However, the voucher clearly states that the voucher is for a one time use and can not be split up. So this would have happened no matter what. For the internet, I have not had any other complaints recently that there have been any issues, but it is policy to have the guest call out IT support line, as per the IT company's request. We apologize you were unhappy with your stay overall but hope you enjoyed your time in Anchorage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to downtown.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The view from the top floor. The suite so that we could have some breakfast available to us.
Cons: You could hear the noise in the hallways as the walls appeared thin.
Location: Downtown was an easy walk. The hockey arena was close by. You would need a car to drive along the highway to enjoy the view of the water and mountain
We had a corner room with a very nice view. Our check-in was messed up as we had a flight delay and our reservation was cancelled for more than just the one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience with your check in and hope the front desk was able to fix everything for you. Other than that though we do hope you enjoyed your stay here and your trip to Anchorage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: the view and history
Cons: better removal of snow or ice in the parking lot
Location: Downtown is an easy walk. Nice bar and restaurant on site
Great staff, easy parking, good food, and nice bar on site, next door to new sagaya natural foods market. EASY drive to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Cassandra, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin. Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy your enjoyed your stay here. I know it can be crazy trying to keep up with Alaskan weather and our team is working hard to make sure the parking lot is cleared and safe for all of our guests.