Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anch ak

We stayed several times!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great suites! They were clean and tidey rooms, staff was pleasant as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Exspensive.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Old place made to look new. Not impressed with any aspect of our stay. 150$ a night should not include broken wite boxes coming out the wall. Will not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown decent place

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This is mid range in quality and worked well for clients who missed their flight. Acceptable cost for last minute hotel in Anchorage during summer tourist season
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Expected more for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown, shuttle from airport, friendly front desk staff
Cons: Value for the high nightly price of a room; service rooms daily - even to just replenish soap, etc.; make sure linens are fresh and clean
Location: Located nicely in downtown Anchorage. It is across the street from a nice market and within walking distance of downtown shopping and restaurants.
I understand that hotels in Anchorage are expensive, but I was expecting much more for the price of this hotel than we received. The rooms are very outdated, although functional. I don't know if this is a problem on the part of Expedia or the hotel (and definitely me not paying as close of attention as I should have) but I indicated I needed a room for 3 people. I received a room with a queen size bed. No hideaway in the room. A queen bed is not large enough so we requested a rollaway. They happily accommodated the request, but did charge an extra $10 per night on top of the already lofty room fee. The blankets they brought to go with the bed did not seem fresh, and when we unfolded them to make the bed a live worm of some sort fell out of the blanket. We stayed 2 nights and left the room around 10:00am the first morning and nobody ever came to service our room. The people working at the front desk were very pleasant and friendly and it is in a good location to downtown Anchorage, but I cannot recommend that others stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
STAFF FRIENDLY,,<
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
nice area A little far from restaurants. Hotel is old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Spacious rooms conveniently located

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Check in was quick and efficient, staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious but decor quite dated although in good condition. Overall, the room was serviceable and clean although the shower curtain needed to be replaced. Would probably stay here again as the price was right, perfect for a bed and a shower before heading to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: They could upgrade the televisions to flat screens.
We stayed for 1 night before catching the plane back home. The staff made sure we caught the free shuttle for the airport at 4 am. The hotel is located in a nice area and a comfortable walking distance to the downtown area. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Decent Hotel in Anchorage

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Decent, clean hotel. Ten minute walk from downtown. Good views. Staff is limited but conscientious. Good size restaurant; breakfast not included in daily rate. Reasonably good fitness center, with six machines. Depending upon comparable daily rate, would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

not a nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The outside of the hotel seems nice and the restaurant inside seemed convenient.
Cons: The water, the smell, the beds
Location: its downtown in a semi nice place in anchorage
The room smelled like people smoke in it even though it was a non smoking room. The beds are super lumpy, not comfortable at all. They have an air conditioning unit which is great to have on a night because you either choose hearing the noise that goes on at night because the workers from the restaurant are talking and smoking and taking there breaks or you choose to close the window and have the air conditioning on with the light beaming in because in the summer the AK light never goes away, we choose the light. There was also no hot water at all and we told the front desk they said they sent someone to look at it and when we got back to the room there was still no hot water. I complained when we checked out but they didnt care.