Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Worst Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location O.K. but that's all.
We were really letdown by the pictures on expedia. The front staff were quite a rupt not at all friendly. It's the worst stay in 6 weeks touring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
friendly staff was very knowledgeable older hotel but still nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Location within walking distance to restaurants and downtown, though in inclimate weather, it would be not so pleasant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient Hotel to downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: its location
Cons: the rooms could be updated and they need to hire more staff to clean the rooms
Location: we were a short walk from the downtown area
The hotel offers free shuttle to and from the Airport, which is nice. We had a room on the 10TH floor with a beautiful view. Everything else was quite mediocre. The mattresses were bad and I got a back ache from sleeping on them. The bathroom and towels were old the décor very dated. We left the room at about 9am and returned from a strenuous hike around 5pm- the room had not been made and the girl wanted to go clean it as we arrived. I told her to forget it. All I wanted to do was shower and change. I was not going to wait for her - especially since the room was empty the entire day. The price I guess was ok considering the prices in Anchorage during that time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Good location for the price
Location: Short walk to downtown Anchorage and it's attractions Parking and shuttle included in the price is always attractive
Reasonable hotel for price, close to downtown (for walkers, downtown is a few blocks away). The local restaurant is WAY overpriced, food sounds fancy - but we did not fancy it - it's better to grab something from the grocery story located close to and behind the premises. They have a shuttle for the airport and train station. One of the reasons we booked the hotel was the travel books mentioned it's a tall building with great views (especially on a clear day). Well we did have a clear day when we were visting, but the folks at the lobby indicated that they were not permitted to take visitors to the places with the views (unless your room had windows with the views)! So if at all, anyone is anticipating views, ensure you request a room with the views!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia,

The worst mattress ever.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: They have a shuttle service to the airport and to the railroad depot.
Cons: New mattress
Location: Good location. Only 6 blocks to the center of town, a pleasant walk.
Our opinion of the hotel was colored by the terrible mattress which kept us awake all night. It was lumpy, as if the springs were poking you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and loved the airport shuttle.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Fine for a night or two. Tight rooms for more than a few people. Bathrooms could use some updating but the friendly staff make up for it. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sister's vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The music playing in the lobby/restaurant area
Cons: plumbing
Location: Easy walk to downtown
We had a lovely time, the hotel was charming and comfortable, the only reason why I rated the room a 4 was the toilet flushed slowly and sometimes had to be flushed twice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel provides free airport transportation

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Airport transportation and price.
Cons: Rooms were in need of updating
Location: Walking the area I found a large park nearby, but short stay did not explore beyond that.
Airport transportation was good. The restaurants were good. The rooms were in need of updating, but the price was reasonable for that area. We were only there for a starting point after a long flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Old and worn out. Carpet in hallway in need of repair.