Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, Florida

It was an Alaskan experience!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Cons: The check in procedure.
Location: It's Alaska...you go with the flow!
Our stay was wonderful! Private, and unintrustive. We had a nice cozy room, and a kitchen to share where we prepared our dinner. In the morning, we had a LOVELY and DELICIOUS breakfast prepared by our host. He was informative and a really good baker! We loved it and LOVED Alaska!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivy from Leesburg, FL

Delightful Decor

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room and bed a little small, but the decor made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Hauser, Idaho

Delightful!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MaryElna from Grand Rapids, MI

Casual but pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is convenient to the airport and downtown. It is a casual feel, with breakfast of yougurt, banana, muffins and hard boiled eggs. Hostess comes in around 8:30 am and she is very pleasant. WiFi worked well, after calling and they explained how to reset the rotor. Phone number listed mailbox was full, so had to use the other phone number. We were in the Moose Lodge Room, which is adjacent to the guest Kitchen. You walk through the kitchen through the bathroom and then in to the bed room which had a king or Queen size bed and a twin bed. All the rooms downstairs had a twin bed and a double bed, except our room. We had a tub and shower and at least one room had only a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Youjian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean comfortable room

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff could be present at check in and earlier in the morning. I would've liked a hot breakfast for the price.
Location: Location is near the airport.
We arrived on a late flight to Anchorage and found a note on the door saying "this isn't a motel" and "I sleep sometimes". A code was given to unlock the door and a note telling which room was ours. No check in staff was around. The room was comfortable, tiny, but clean. Had to walk sideways to get between bed and wall. Breakfast was available--Hard boiled eggs, juice and chopped melon in fridge. Coffee, cereal, muffins on the counter had been there all night, actually. It's a nice place to stay if you don't need staff. We stayed again the night before we left Anchorage because of it's proximity to the airport. We had a larger room, nicely decorated & more expensive. So, overall, we were happy with the room, comfort, location & cleanliness. We did see a staff person / manager at 8:00 or so in the morning & she was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Louisiana

comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
good place near the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Raleigh. NC

Homey and close to the airport.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
It is a home that has been divided and you get a room. We were by ourselves and once we got used to the idea of the home and had our privacy, we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast variety was good and close to the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unhappy and disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
It's not what we expect ted. First of all, there were too many steps, going up and down. My husband has a cane and it was very difficult for us to carry our luggage up and down. The owner was right there and didn't even offer to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Very clean, but no bathroom in the room, the breakfast was very minimal and not particularly good, and the staff person was not very friendly. The location was good and attractive, and it was all very well kept. But we would have been happier just going to a motel that had a continental breakfast.