Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cute , Clean B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2016
My Husband and i stayed For 4 nights, The place is very Nice , But The innkeeper , Rachel, makes it The loveliest , Warmest B&B I have ever been to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice B&B in quiet neighborhood

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The B&F is situated in a quiet location. The sitting and breakfast area is very nice and there is a kitchen downstairs for the guest to use.
Cons: The wifi for internet connection stopped working some time in the evening and was not working the next morning.
Location: The B&B is located in a quiet residential area south of the airport but the roads are convenient to go to other places.
Room is a bit small but is comfortable otherwise. There is an extra twin size bed in the room which took up some space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Note attached to door, be sure to open it

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Directions about leaving your information outside the door.
Location: Ronnie's Sushi
Fine, linens a bit dirty. Bedspread had stain. Nice location near the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax, Florida

It was an Alaskan experience!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Cons: The check in procedure.
Location: It's Alaska...you go with the flow!
Our stay was wonderful! Private, and unintrustive. We had a nice cozy room, and a kitchen to share where we prepared our dinner. In the morning, we had a LOVELY and DELICIOUS breakfast prepared by our host. He was informative and a really good baker! We loved it and LOVED Alaska!
5 out of 5
by Ivy from Leesburg, FL

Delightful Decor

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room and bed a little small, but the decor made up for it.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Hauser, Idaho

Delightful!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful!!
4 out of 5
by MaryElna from Grand Rapids, MI

Casual but pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is convenient to the airport and downtown. It is a casual feel, with breakfast of yougurt, banana, muffins and hard boiled eggs. Hostess comes in around 8:30 am and she is very pleasant. WiFi worked well, after calling and they explained how to reset the rotor. Phone number listed mailbox was full, so had to use the other phone number. We were in the Moose Lodge Room, which is adjacent to the guest Kitchen. You walk through the kitchen through the bathroom and then in to the bed room which had a king or Queen size bed and a twin bed. All the rooms downstairs had a twin bed and a double bed, except our room. We had a tub and shower and at least one room had only a shower.
3 out of 5
by Youjian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean comfortable room

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff could be present at check in and earlier in the morning. I would've liked a hot breakfast for the price.
Location: Location is near the airport.
We arrived on a late flight to Anchorage and found a note on the door saying "this isn't a motel" and "I sleep sometimes". A code was given to unlock the door and a note telling which room was ours. No check in staff was around. The room was comfortable, tiny, but clean. Had to walk sideways to get between bed and wall. Breakfast was available--Hard boiled eggs, juice and chopped melon in fridge. Coffee, cereal, muffins on the counter had been there all night, actually. It's a nice place to stay if you don't need staff. We stayed again the night before we left Anchorage because of it's proximity to the airport. We had a larger room, nicely decorated & more expensive. So, overall, we were happy with the room, comfort, location & cleanliness. We did see a staff person / manager at 8:00 or so in the morning & she was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Louisiana

comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
good place near the airport