Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alaskan weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Decor
Cons: Noise level
Nice Alaskan decor and feel. Great location, close to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX


Posted Sep 5, 2016
This hotel was absolutely cute, quaint, and fabulous. I loved it here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The water temperature in the shower.
The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and gave us good tips about local attractions, restaurants, etc. The location was good, near enough to restaurants, and easy to get to main roads. The only problem was that my wife likes baths and there was only a shower (and the temperature was hard to control).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Poor excuse for a B and B

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We arrived after a long flight to rude and aloof fellow who didn't even acknowledge us as we entered. He had just finished microwaving an offensive smelling meal and took it off to what I assumed were private quarters. We were left on our own to negotiate through the building, following printed directions to our room which was barely large enough to fit our meager luggage. We had a private bathroom but needed to go out to the public hallway to access it. Although the bed was comfortable enough, the doors in the house were badly in need of some WD 40, as they squeaked every time the proprietors and other guests made their way to the kitchen, and motorcycles roared up and down the street until quite late. Our printed directions said to help ourselves to food in the kitchen, so my husband, whose stomach was quite queasy, poured and ate a small bowl of cheerios. He was reprimanded for it in the morning in front of other guests. The morning breakfast consisted of tiny slices of dry breakfast bread, cello wrapped convenience store pastries, do it yourself toast and cold cereal, cut up watermelon, and tea and coffee. Internet posting indicated it was close to a beautiful lake that we thought we could explore before needing to leave in the morning. Turns out it wasn't that close to anything. So we tried to sit and read, but the proprietor found it necessary to clean around us, so we called a cab and read at the at the airport.Clearly I could not recommend this establishment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Lack of communication. Lack of service. Lack of staff on site. Place looks trashy. Not a real BnB. Too much to list.
Cons: Everything
Location: Jewel Lake area is not a bad neighborhood in Anchorage, but this place is not suitable to stay in.
Unless you like more of a hostel type place (or worse) being a roommate with random strangers in an otherwise empty house, I would not recommend staying here. Also, if you have any issues, questions, or need assistance with anything during your stay, I would not recommend staying here. Upon arrival it wasn't as it seemed online, there is no one on site to check you in, and you basically let yourself in the place to find your own room. Furthermore the phone number associated with this BnB only goes to voicemail (no matter what time of day you call) and no return call is ever received. E-mails to the owners only received a vague, less than coherent, response with a cavalier attitude as if they didn't care about customer service or reputation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Eating facilities approx 1/2 from B&B.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast eating area was very nice and clean. Big glass windows, but a lot of traffic was the scenery.
Location: In a residential neighborhood. Main street with a lot of traffic to include city buses. 3 miles from Airport.
Walked to eating facilities. Popped a vein in my leg still have the bruise after 10 days. The bath room was out in the hallway. The room was tiny and no chairs. Sit in the bed to watch TV. No TV in dinning area and free coffee and no brewing pots in the room. Definitely, not worth the $140.00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Good continental breakfast. It felt pretty homie.
Location: Close to the airport. We enjoyed a walk to Kincaid park where we experienced moose and birds along the beautiful beach coast.
Very cozy, clean. Host very informational and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo,NY

Great welcoming to Alaska

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: self check in late at night, the owners, the comfort of the room. Free parking, extra kitchen downstairs to store personal food
Cons: N/a
Location: Good location for a quick stay but if I were staying for multiple days in Anchorage I would pick somewhere closer to the city.
This b&b was a great way to start our vacation. The self-check in was great and we were able to just let ourselves into the room. The room was simple but comfortable and very clean and cute. Rachel, the owner, was in the kitchen in the morning making coffee and had an entire fridge and pantry with breakfast food (even let us take a little extra to go!). She was conversational without being overbearing or intruding, and taught us some great facts about Alaska. It was a b&b but not awkward or having to sit with other guests and make small talk. It was just a great little place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a B&B

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived in the middle of the evening. There was a note taped to the door with instructions. I never saw anyone but another guest. The decor and the room was very nice. They have a full kitchen, but it is only a self serve continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
muy cómoda y muy práctico el hotel con excelente atención