Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Los Angeles

Can't wait to return!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a lovely couple of days at the Knik River Lodge and wished we could have stayed longer. The room/bathroom was spotless, dinner/breakfast was fabulous and the view breathtaking!
4 out of 5
by Hyunwoo from Columbus

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good but wifi was not working on my room as well as 3g network. It would be better if they can make better condition of wifi.
5 out of 5
by lawrence from Central Florida

Excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent ccomodations
5 out of 5
by Opal from Reno

Remote and Beautiful

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful remote spot at the end of a road. Mamma and baby moose walking through camp early the next morning certainly added to the experience. Beautiful and comfortable cabins as well as a gourmet meal made this place really special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport on river that poses as resort

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Visually, the charm if a prison camp: rows of identical box like cabins of cheap construction and no aesthetic charm. Inside, cheap finishes and fittings. They also operate a helicopter service outside my cabin window, with flights starting at 8 a.m. and going as late as 10 p.m. The noise was intolerable I tried to cancel my reservation, but they wouldn't refund my money. If you come to Alaska for peace and solitude,stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Phoenix, Arizona

Private quiet getaway.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved staying here. I want to come back to Alaska next summer just to stay here. Will recommend to ANYONE coming to Anchorage. View was stellar.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Traumhaft schöne Lage, kleine Schwächen...

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schöne Unterkunft, tolle Aussicht, unglaubliche Ruhe. Schwachpunkt: das Frühstück. Einwegbesteck in traumhafter schöner Naturlage, das passt nicht.
5 out of 5
by Carin from Fairbanks, AK

Adorable, cozy cabins!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the cabin as a last minute decision and it was the only thing available in the area. We were thrilled with it! The cabins are adorable and very comfortable. The staff, despite our last minute booking, was welcoming and helpful. It is a little remote but for us that was perfect. We will absolutely stay there again and look forward to seeing the planned improvements to the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south glens falls,new york

Nice cabin and what a view.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Clean cabins,eat on premises, helicopter ride either the the glacier or to a dog team post.ca
Cons: Cabins are a little small,not much room for luggage and no tv service.
Location: I think I've mentioned this previously.
My brother and I stayed at the Knik on our way from nitnilchik to Fairbanks . Was really surprised that it was on a dead-end road. Liked that you could eat on premises and again what a view.
5 out of 5
by Cleo from Houston, TX

Breathtaking views and cozy lodge

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Didn't have enough time here! Phenomenal views & beautifully decorated, cozy country modern stay. The views are worthy of a wedding venue!