Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice location.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Downtown and very close to attractions
Nice enough hotel. Nothing special. Disappointed we had to pay a hefty premium for wifi given the cost of staying there.
5 out of 5
by Cory from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Downtown Anchorage is pretty sparse, but you can't do much better for a location than this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in downtown

Posted May 15, 2016
We love the Marriott .. They're always on top of things. Everything was smooth from check in to check out. Room service was excellent. Everything is very clean. Bed is so comfortable. View was awesome. A bit pricey but I think it's well worth it. If you can get a good discount it's even better. Walking distance to everything which is the main plus. Business center, ATM, little snack place. Bar with food and drinks. Can take a bottle of wine and some glasses to your room. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for making our stay wonderful after so much traveling. Nice luxury before going to work for he summer up north. Oh and we got an early check in, so so helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Central Location Downtown

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Location: Central downtown location - close to everything downtown Anchorage has to offer.
Great location right in the heart of downtown Anchorage. Friendly staff, and a delicious menu for room service. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business and pleasure

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite relaxing...
4 out of 5
by alfred from Fairbanks

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good. There was a lollipop stuck on the carpet but that was the only gross thing. Other than that the room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly & helpful & facility was nice. I stepped on the carpet pricker & hurt my foot. Complained the next morning when checking out. Staff apologized. When I asked for something in return for minor injury, they gave us a free breakfast buffet. An emergency alarm went off telling us to exit via stairs. We walked down 12 flights of stairs to the lobby to find it was a false alarm. Gym and pool facilities are nice. Surprised they didn't have a hot tub.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Natalie

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
I will not be staying at this hotel again. I paid nearly $200 for one night and received terrible service. I tried to call the hotel a few days prior to arrival to request a king bed, no one answered the phone and there was no hold music. It rang nearly 40 times before I hung up and called the 800 number to help me, when i finally got through and asked if there was a problem with their phones the women rudely responded they were just busy. She interrupted me multiple times on the call and acted as though she wanted to get me off the phone as quickly as possible. After checking into the hotel I tried to call down to the front desk to confirm check out time because they did not post it ANYWHERE in the room. Once again no answer, let it ring about the same amount of time before giving up. When i booked the reservation I requested a low floor because i prefer to use the stairs. Upon arriving to the hotel that evening after dinner and drinks we were told we could not use the stairs, no reasoning. When my boyfried advised they cannot close stair access because of fire hazards we were told rudely that we would have to be escorted to our room by a staff member. We were escorted to the 2nd floor and told we could go up the rest on our own and that there is no real reason for closing the stairs, they just prefer people use the elevators. I have stayed in many hotels at a lower price that have treated me 100 better than this hotel. My boyfriend and I were both very disatisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overall depressing, needs a facelift for sure - the lobby especially
4 out of 5
by Jamal from Salters sc

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not used to staying in the city but being here made me want to rethink that option.