Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Comfortable bed. Room temp just right. Smelled fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best in Anchorage

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The view of the water was great. Easy, quick check in and speedy response on request for room service
Cons: Parking options.
Location: Close to everything downtown. Walking distance to mall
With only a few full service hotels in Anchorage, this is one of the best A town has to offer. Request a room overlooking the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy, clean, and convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is an easy location, especially for business travel. We've stayed all over town, and this location is the one we now prefer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff was courteous and professional.
Cons: Two minor issues. It was difficult to get a hold of the valet and the pillows were worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott in Anchorage is an excellent hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: easy walk to downtown for shopping and good restaurants.
easy check-in, clean, and quiet. Convenient location in downtown Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca.

Alaska Trip

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
I traveled in from California with my wife on a business trip. We actually stayed at your establishment for 4 nights / 5 days. The only thing that would have made our stay better was the actual need for a refrigerator in our room to store leftovers. I had to go to the local Fred Meyer and purchase a collapsible cooler and keep it in the tub to prevent leakage. Then to top it off the ice machine on the 11th floor was non operational so i had to either go up to the 12th floor or down to the 10th floor for Ice. My next travel plans to Alaska will be to a different hotel that can accommodate this need. Clearly the ice machine could have been repaired within the 5 days that I stayed with you, so clearly my needs were not important as the hotel felt it was perfectly OK to send their guest to other floors for this need?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location for my work meetings

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for my work meetings
Cons: The hotel needs a remodel
Location: Shops, government buildings, and close proximity to the water
I chose this hotel due to it's close proximity to the Denaina Convention Center - it was a bare 2 blocks away. And also because Marriott is a well-known chain, often used by my company. However, I was definitely disappointed with the condition of the hotel. It was obvious that the rooms had not been updated recently. The paint on the ceiling was chipping in my bathroom. I thought the bed was comfortable enough. I had difficulty getting the thermostat to register the temperature that I wanted - I would the temperature down, but the heat would not stay on to reach that number.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels