Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff was courteous and professional.
Cons: Two minor issues. It was difficult to get a hold of the valet and the pillows were worn out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location for my work meetings

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for my work meetings
Cons: The hotel needs a remodel
Location: Shops, government buildings, and close proximity to the water
I chose this hotel due to it's close proximity to the Denaina Convention Center - it was a bare 2 blocks away. And also because Marriott is a well-known chain, often used by my company. However, I was definitely disappointed with the condition of the hotel. It was obvious that the rooms had not been updated recently. The paint on the ceiling was chipping in my bathroom. I thought the bed was comfortable enough. I had difficulty getting the thermostat to register the temperature that I wanted - I would the temperature down, but the heat would not stay on to reach that number.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Toronto area

I'd choose this one first again next time.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay at the Marriott. Great location. Easy access from airport and to Hwy 1 North & South. Walking distance to lots of restaurants. Captain Cook was too busy as staging area for cruises so this was perfect 2 blocks away and far less commotion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice location.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Downtown and very close to attractions
Nice enough hotel. Nothing special. Disappointed we had to pay a hefty premium for wifi given the cost of staying there.
5 out of 5
by Cory from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Downtown Anchorage is pretty sparse, but you can't do much better for a location than this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in downtown

Posted May 15, 2016
We love the Marriott .. They're always on top of things. Everything was smooth from check in to check out. Room service was excellent. Everything is very clean. Bed is so comfortable. View was awesome. A bit pricey but I think it's well worth it. If you can get a good discount it's even better. Walking distance to everything which is the main plus. Business center, ATM, little snack place. Bar with food and drinks. Can take a bottle of wine and some glasses to your room. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for making our stay wonderful after so much traveling. Nice luxury before going to work for he summer up north. Oh and we got an early check in, so so helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Central Location Downtown

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Location: Central downtown location - close to everything downtown Anchorage has to offer.
Great location right in the heart of downtown Anchorage. Friendly staff, and a delicious menu for room service. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business and pleasure

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite relaxing...