Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Hood TX

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and downtown Anchorage.
Cons: Variety of continental breakfast. Scrambled eggs and pancakes.
Location: Restaurants very close to the hotel. From seafood to stakes.
Staff was very friendly and let us know about all the attractions in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I've stayed here several times because it has reasonable rates, and is close to the airport. But it needs attention. I got in late and was settled in be doing only to discover I just couldn't get warm. Turns out the heater was broken and blowing cold air. (No, the AC wasn't on) They took me to another room, thankfully, and were quite nice about it. Bathtub faucets in both rooms dripped uncontrollably, but it was adequate and a decent place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport secure parking lot.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is clean, fairly large room with microwave and refrig so I got food from the supermarket deli and saved money on dining. Really easy for secure airport parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Won't stay again!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was great. Hotel is old and needs renovated. Walls are thin so be prepared with earplugs or don't sleep. Hotel has the "old" smell to it when you walk in. The room was very clean, however. Not in convenient location for restaurants or shopping. Close to the airport. We need a place where the walls aren't quite so thin. Breakfast was the typical complimentary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Moose family hangs out around motel. Get to see a moose right off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
yes great Hotel we always stay there perfect location, friendly people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was not very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

good hotel for an overnight

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is no frills, but for an overnight in Anchorage it is adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Even though we do not offer many amenities, we do offer clean rooms, great service and good complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again when you have a quick stop in Anchorage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall worn out

Posted Dec 6, 2016
They are just getting by. Doing the minimum. Bad first impression of Anchorage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Tia Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we couldn't meet your expectations during your recent stay and hope the rest of your Anchorage visit was memorable.