Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, convenient location, clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, convenient location, free airport shuttle and free breakfast. They also had warm cookies and milk each night, which I looked forward to.
Cons: Vacuuming in the kitchen/breakfast area while people were trying to eat.
Friendly staff, convenient location and clean hotel. The shuttle service was great. The location was close to the airport and downtown Anchorage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holland America

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We did not sty here because Holland America scheduled another hotel for us on this date. so we wasted our $210.00
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Clean basic room, nothing fancy but mice.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Large room with two queen beds and adequate amenities. Close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Dimitri Georgiev - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Noisy rooms. Every time someone closed their room down the hall, our door rattled. Dog across the hall barked for awhile. People above our room sounded like elephants whenever they walked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, expensive and dumpy

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pleasant front desk but they close so watch arrival time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Dimitri Georgiev - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
As a front desk manager, I was very pleased to read that you liked our front desk staff. Thank you for the kind, truthful words. Our front desk is open 24/7. Our complimentary shuttle has the same schedule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunoon

Convenient for the airport

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Spacious room much bigger than expected Great facilities including a laundry room Good selection for breakfast Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Dimitri Georgiev - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Cathy It is great to read that you liked and found our hotel comfortable and accommodating. See you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Quiet suite hotel with fridge and microwave. Clean and functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Dimitri Georgiev - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the objective review. It describes us the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very old and unpleasant hotel that did not meet our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Dimitri Georgiev - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear our Microtel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide excellent customer service, clean rooms and great breakfast. The owners have been improving the hotel for the last few months and now we have new fridges and microwaves in all rooms. We also put new couches in the Junior Suites. Please allow us to show you our improvements on your next visit to Anchorage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was convenient to the airport. It was good for a one night stay. It was also convenient to economical eating places. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodiak Alaska

Hotel Anchorage Airport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It was 2 miles from the airport.
Cons: The whole place needs renovation. the staff should not be allowed to smoke at all when working or on the premises.
Hotel did not answer the phone when called for the shuttle. Had to take a taxi. Also when we arrived there were staff just outside the door smoking. It is just not professional to see staff smoking, not to mention the stink they bring in with them. Hotel is old and out dated.