Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kasilof, AK

Great value

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Microtel was a great place to stay--clean, convenient to the airport and some great places to eat, and very pet friendly. Lots of free parking right out the door. We felt very safe, even when our dog had to go out at 1:30 a.m. The free continental breakfast was a great spread, and available until 10:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teressa from Soldotna

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
My trip was just 1 night waiting to catch a flight to Kenai. Stay was nice. It was quiet and the staff were very helpful with my luggage as I was traveling by myself. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nathaniel N.

Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on CheapTickets
Comfortable but not too fancy. Exactly what I needed for my overnight in Anchorage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Last minute room reserved for a week

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying there to sleep. I would be away from my room all day. The staff working at the front desk very professional and courteous to my needs. The housekeeping staff did well. Keep up the good work for customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by McKenzie, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value for price

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here overnight between a terrible flight connection. They picked me up at 2am and let me check out at 1pm! That was the best part. No other hotel would do this. The room was comfortable and quiet. This isn't a five star hotel obviously but if you are looking for a good value at low price this is your best bet in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by McKenzie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! Many of our guests appreciate our later check out time. We hope you'll come visit us soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Cons: fix the heater, improve faster shuttle service
slow shuttle service, had to wait 1 hour, then the room was cold, heater did not seem to work
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by McKenzie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will do our best to improve, and hope that you will consider us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by McKenzie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darlene from Westminster, CA, USA

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff, clean room & bathroom. I allowed housekeeping in approximately every 3-4 days but unfortunately approximately 9 days into my stay I realized that the bed linens had never been changed and I had to ask the front desk to be sure to ask that they be changed. I wiped out the inside of the water reservoir on the coffee maker before using it and the towel was brown, so I just didn't use it. A/C-heater was difficult to control unless I turned the thermostat very high or very low to keep it on or off, otherwise it would keep turning on/off/on/off every couple of minutes. The refrigerator was a bit noisy but very clean and worked well. Parking was only difficult at times of high occupancy, but mostly the problem is that people can't park straight. Overall, I would be very happy to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by McKenzie, Hotel Management
Darlene, We appreciate the review! Thank you for telling us about our shortcomings so we can properly address them. We hope to see you back soon!