Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel is in need of an entire remodel. I will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Would be nice if shuttle could go the extra 3 blocks to drop guests at the train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Works well for new arrivals

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Some upgrades might help like new paint and carpet. Nothing major.
Location: Near the airport
Great place to stay if you want to be close to the airport for either a late flight into Anchorage or an early morning flight out. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Good place for a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The hotel is getting old and needs a little updating
Location: Not applicable
The people were nice and the breakfast was good. I would recommend it a Good price and close to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to the airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Over priced for the convenience. I probably would not stay there again. Too noisy, and needed a fan funning in order to block the noise, however, there wasn't a fan, so it was too noisy to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Anchorage by the airport

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was sufficient for one night. Biggest problem was no one to help with luggage and air conditioning did not work. I wouldn't stay there again so can't recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything seems well maintained.
Location: not centrally located, but good taxi service to city center. (Museum is terrific)
Staff was always friendly and will to help solve any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a very good experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The staff and the convenience of the shuttle.
Location: It is near the airport. If you don't have a car you need to get a taxi or use the shuttle to go to a restaurant.
The staff was friendly, helpful and informative. The room we were in had a refrigerator that emitted a loud buzzing noise every time it came on. We did inform the receptionist when we checked out and she explained they were in the process of replacing them. Around 2:30 am the occupants of a room near ours got into a heated argument slamming doors and using very foul language, that went on for an hour or so. It was quite unnerving. We thought someone would intervene but I don't think anyone did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very helpful staff. Fresh baked cookies daily! Stored our bags when we arrived early and later checked us in early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel close to the airport, easy transport

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: free soutles to downtown
Location: good covenience
convenience hotel for location no too expensive, free soutles to the airport