Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place for pets

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Clean, quiet, and good spaces outside to walk the dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Every time we stay here it is always pleasant.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
it is a clean safe friendly place to stay. every time I need a hotel in Anchorage this is my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ak

Good clean motel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were courteous
Cons: Heater in room made noise
Location: Applebees restaurant
Clean and lots of room. Large bath. Midtown location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks,AK

No frills, good hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, let me store bag
Cons: Offer continental breakfast
Location: Close to airport
I took hotel shuttle to and from Anc. Airport w friendly drivers. Room was spacious, only coffee, no breakfast. Location was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean reasonable hotel near airport

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Desk staff and shuttle drivers were helpful and prompt.
It's near the road and rather loud, but nothing earplugs can't fix. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Very clean

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I always stay in Motel 6, thjs location is the best Motel 6 I ever stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not stay again

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I thought the location but now I'm not so sure. I didn't feel safe there. The place was clean and in good repair.
Cons: Hire staff that actually care. Clearly they didn't. Stick to your policy. Small pets only. keep drunks out of your parking lot
Location: Location should have been good. Lots of restaurants. Near shopping.
Poor beds, noisy large breed dogs kept me awake although their policy is small pets. I guess they consider Great Danes small breeds. There were two other very large dogs. Staff didn't seem to care. For what I paid and for the comfort of the beds I would have done better sleeping on the sidewalk... And speaking of that, there were a few laying down in the parking lot. One person was working on an old beater car, and I don't mean just checking the oil. For the location and cost it was a horrible experience and one I won't repeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

No perks or maid service when we stayed two nights

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The motel was a basic room. No coffee, shampoo, or blow dryers in the room. A message said could ask for things at the desk. The tub was backed up when taking a shower. No TLC or customer service at this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and they was helpful

Posted Aug 2, 2016
They picked me up at airport on time and stay was nice, room was clean, a Place for my pet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Good location for airport or in transit

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great kids at front desk; very accommodating! Good restaurant, Juno, nearby. AC worked well! Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Offer some kind of breakfast.
Location: Good "in transit" location. Attractions a bit of a walk away.
Stayed one night; no complaints. Hotel is off the beaten path in an area outside of town, located with other hotels.