Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The windows at the entrance were dirty, and this set a very poor starting point. Otherwise, the facilities and service were average with a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo IA

MOTEL 6

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, they color scheme was a bit interesting, but it was clean. The evening staff was great. The morning staff was busy, too busy.
Cons: The mattress - it was HORRIBLE.
Location: Nothing to do in the area.
It was the worst mattress I have ever seen in a hotel. I sat on the side of the bed and I sunk down about a foot. This is not acceptable. I let the staff know and all they asked for was my room number. It was room #100. They did not show any sincerity of my complaint what so ever. When you pay almost $200.00 a night for a room to sleep in, you expect a bit better than a worn out mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Exactly the Hotel 6 You'd Expect in Alaska

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: They do run an airport shuttle twice an hour, even very early in the morning (ours left at 4:10AM).
Cons: Not much. If it was any nicer, it wouldn't be a Hotel 6. The rate could be lower. The price we paid seemed high, but maybe that's just Anchorage.
Location: The hotel is convenient to the airport and there are lots of restaurants and touristy sites nearby.
We stayed in this hotel on 24-25 June 2017. It's like any other Hotel 6, but more expensive. No frills, weathered, but not run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Avg hotel conveniently located but not downtown.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Checkin desk was friendly and helpful. No fridge or shampoo. Well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nothing Fancy but good for a nights sleep

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive..especially for Anchorage
Cons: Faster check-in. Seemed like person checking me in was doing it for the first time.
Location: Not much within walking distance but great restaurants only a short drive away.
Had one extra night in Anchorage and needed a place to stay. This hotel was inexpensive and was a nice bed and shower for the night. Don't expect anything extra here..no fitness center, pool or even breakfast but for the price it will get you a good nights sleep and good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bare-bones hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Parking Night Staff friendliness New remodeled room
Location: There is a TGI Friday's, Cattle Company nearby to eat. A car will probably be necessary to go all the way downtown, which is about 2 miles away.
Motel 6 is about the cheapest place to stay in ANC at any time of year. I love it because it is pet-friendly and there are no extra charges like at a lot of other places for bringing your pets along, which is SO nice. The only caveat when I was there was that there was some remodeling going on, which made getting to the front dest a little inconvenient, but that is not a huge issue. It looked like the remodeling will be finished shortly after I completed my stay anyway. The rooms themselves are MUCH improved from when I stayed last. I stayed in a remodeled single king room. Instead of carpet, there is hardwood/laminate flooring now, which I like much better. Less mess and fuss for everyone (especially being a pet-friendly hotel). The bed was comfortable and the new large flat screen tvs are great also. The bathroom was large for a hotel of this class/range, which I liked. Parking is also great and the parking lot is large enough to accommodate their guests who rent or drive through ANC. Guests are given a parking pass to put in their car for security, which was a first for me when I came in. Staff seemed a little "curt" and "unfriendly" when I first checked in, but nothing I would say reached unprofessional level. On the other hand, the girl who worked night staff when I was there was super friendly and helpful. No major complaints there. My final verdict is that this is a great, relatively low cost, no frills hotel option for Anchorage. I can recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive place to overnight
Location: Airport down the road, restaurants nearby at Tudor and C Street.
Room is a bit small, yet the bathroom is large. Gets the job done if you need a cheap clean place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Balvindar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Stinking smelly No amenities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hearter was in bad shape Smelled awful Staff was good