Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I have zero complaints about the puffin inn. The stay was extremely friendly and the room was perfect for our stay. It was close to everything we wanted to do and the room was warm. The fireplace was a nice relief from the cold. I can't wait to come back and stay here again. I would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Convenient and pleasant stay on a budget

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Services offered and Amenities
Cons: More comfortable bedding.
Location: Lots of lakes surrounding to visit, Alaska Zoo, Anchorage Museum, Downtown Anchorage, and Sullivan Arena
Wonderful experience with Puffin Inn. It basically has everything that you could need there especially when on a budget. Such a convenient location for every where you would want to go. Has 24hr shuttle service to and from hotel and continental breakfast. Only thing that was a little inconvenient was that they have a separate building where my room was located, so we had to walk outside to the main lobby for breakfast. But it's a short walk. No complaints. I would definitely stay here again if in Anchorage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR to AK

Teaching AK only

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: All of above.
Cons: Breakfast could offer more variety.
Location: On a main road, close to the airport, and the post office.
I really like the Puffin Inn. In the Fall and Spring the price is to high so I stay somewhere else. In the Winter it is great. Has free shuttle from the airport and free parking. They take pets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice close to airport

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We arrived late in the day and were greeted well by the staff . The room was pleasant and clean. I t had everything we needed for our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice place close to airport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice place, good breakfast, friendly and efficient staff, close to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Holiday Stay at Puffin

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Anchorage International Airport, Attractions, Shopping Centers, Restaurants and downtown.
Cons: More Rooms
Location: Close proximity to Anchorage International Airport, Attractions, Shopping Centers, Restaurants and downtown.
Every stay my family and I made at Puffin Inn has not fall short of extraordinary. I have travelled around quite a bit and this is the most friendly staff I have experienced. The staff is always inviting, friendly, entertaining, and look out for the well-being and safety of their guests. The staff at Puffin will go beyond to make its guests stay as enjoyable as it can be. My family and I will be back again and again with a recommendation to anyone to experience what a real hotel gesture should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Over all stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This has been the best place we've stay at in Anchorage Alaska and we have stayed in several over the past years. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff service on the phone and in person

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff and parking close to room.
Liked easy ability to walk to nearby store and restaurants. Close to airport. Like midtown Spenard area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kodiak, AK

Convenient to airport very nice staff.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Bed was too soft but the room was clean. For some reason they skipped my maid service but I was able to get a coffee packet from the front desk without any problem. My biggest problem was I was unable to figure out how to make the shower work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable, clean, warm room.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Love the proximity to the airport. Was a clean, spacious, warm room when the temperature outside was almost zero.
Puffin is 5 minutes from the airport. I needed a hotel close to the airport. I arrived in Anchorage in the middle of the night after a snowstorm and had never ever seen snow in my life. Didn't want to drive too far in snow so I was immediately happy. Staff is very pleasant. It was 2 degrees outside but the heater was already on when I entered the room. Shower had great water pressure and was hot. Spacious, clean room (2 Queen beds). Hair dryer and iron/ironing board in room. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. Coffee, juice, pastries, toast and even waffles. Will stay here on my next visit.