Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Walls are thin so you can hear neighbors and outside noise including traffic. We awoke at 3 am to loud talking by neighbor. Had to call office which helped. One of us didn't get any sleep until call to office. Overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We spent time with a family member who now lives downtown. This is our 3 and 4th trips to Anchorage, so we didn't do much sightseeing.
Although our room was the smallest in the Annex, it was clean, and had been recently upgraded. The bus (People Mover) stop was right across the street for the ride downtown ($1 for seniors). The breakfast was minimal, and was from 5-9, with not much being left by 8:45. The was a nice café (CoffeeHouse) across the street also that had good breakfasts. The staff was nice, and its just a quick shuttle ride from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: Getting our luggage from front desk to annex was a pain. A golf cart to move the luggage would have been a great help.
Location: close to the air port which is what we wanted and provided shuttle service to and from air port.
we stayed one night, room was clean and air port shuttle ran on time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator , had to walk up stairs with luggage

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Check in staff was very friendly . Airport shuttle was prompt.
Cons: Be more detailed . If there is no elevator , say it.
Stayed at the Chandler Inn annex. After check in at main lobby, had to walk thru parking lot in the rain to annex 1/2 block away. Room was on the 3rd floor. Had to use stairs and carry 3 bags to the room. I did not see when booking room there was no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north pole, alaska

Had a late night check in with no problems

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel was easy to find. We stayed in the older section. The room was clean and the parking was great. Within walking distance of a great park on the lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

We luckily had a view of the mountains.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The price, the name. The lobby was ok. It was on a bus route and close to the airport. We had a good running route near by too.
Cons: They had a mascot come in the morning. Save your money and put it into the things people really care about. Cleanliness! Change the sheets daily.
Location: The lake for float planes was near by. So if you are leaving the hotel to fish, you can walk. It's on a bus route.
Our beds were not made each day but towels were changed. The covers were old. Felt uncomfortable using any of them. Slept only on sheets. Wore our shoes throughout as we felt the carpet was really dirty. Staff were pleasant and helpful until one day someone was making a bunch of noise. The staff called our room and told us if we didn't quiet down, then we'd have to leave! They didn't even check to see if it was us! They just threatened us for sitting and reading in our room! A cigarette butt was left on the stairs for 3 days. Very dated and old. Really needs new blankets and covers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to/from the airport and the friendly staff!
Location: Near airport and walking distance to quick foods.
Great staff. Nice having a shuttle to/from the airport. Room was hot with no fans or airconditioning and 4 people in room with 2 towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine, basic hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Perfectly fine for the money. Nothing fancy, but the room was quiet and clean. Within walking distance of excellent coffee shop and diner, and across road from bus stop into town/airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palmer

Close to Airport, friendly staff but a bit noisy.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Free Airport Shuttle,WiFi and the location.
Cons: Video on Demand?
Location: Coffee shop, restaurant and quick mart located nearby.
I stayed there before flying out the following morning. I had an early flight and needed a shuttle to the airport at 3 AM. No problem, just need to fill in the details when checking in. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable - they were answering several questions from a couple from out of State/Country when I was checking in. The room had 2 queen size beds, mini fridge, small stove top, Shower/Bathroom, large flat screen TV and was very clean and tidy. The hotel location is on Spenard; which does/did have a reputation but the area has improved. Small shops and places to eat conveniently located across the street. There was a group of people that were being very loud located directly above me and a few rooms down, but after making a complaint at the front desk was quickly dealt with and they quieted down. Took the airport shuttle at 3 AM (driver was friendly and helpful) and flew back to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Convient to airport, shuttle service, room has basic amenities, bed was in need of being replaced, no elevator in out-building rooms. Not a good value for the money