Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Close to airport, reasonable rates.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, free parking.
Location: Gwennie's, a nice Alaskan restaurant, is a couple of blocks away.
This hotel is a few minutes from the airport (ANC) convenient but a little noisy from air and truck traffic. The rates in mid-September were reasonable. The staff was helpful in keeping the business center available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from interior AK

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Best value for the price range.
Cons: The breakfast needs to be beefed up--there are no eggs or meat of any kind served. All the hotels I've ever stayed in previously had eggs and meat.
Location: Plenty of things in Anchorage--nice city.
Nice room with all the amenities you could expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CV

nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
They are not able to find my hotel reservation till expedia called.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Little things.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice older style motel. Rooms nice and clean. Annex has no elevator so getting bags to room difficult. Upset front desk didn't have change for coin laundry. No change machine. Locally owned. Not a chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport,

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to airport
Cons: Cold inside
Only overnight stay on the way to Denali NP, clean and convinint .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great beds for the price and very convenient local

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great beds for the price and very convenient local Near the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks AK

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The rooms are over priced for what you get. The bathroom is tiny, the carpet is old and nasty. You're greeted with a musty sweat smell when you open the door. We got 2 rooms for our stay. My sister and her family had to use our bathroom because the toilet in her room wouldn't flush. The hotel staff said they couldn't do anything about it. Dont stay here if you have kids or want a clean room. The online pics are very deceiving!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Close to Anchorage airport

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Three floor annex has no elevator. There is lots of traffic noise moderately dampened by windows.
Location: airport
Checked in late and left early. Didn't experience breakfast although it started at 5AM, which would usually be good. Big fish freezer was available on a first come first served basis. We were in high season and there was room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Just OK

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Shuttle driver from airport was non helpful, NO soap in room, advertised breakfast Toast and dry cereal, staff just OK. Way over priced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nasty

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Filthy carpet. Smelled like roach spray. Really cheap