Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, and very courteous staff. Reliable shuttle service to the airport. Runs every half hour.
Near the airport. Very clean hotel at affordable rates. We did not stay in the main building, but in the Annex, which is a couple of properties away with no elevator. You have to haul your bags to and from the Annex. But it's a very nice, well maintained, secure building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Least expensive this time of year and close to air

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: price and close to hotel.
Cons: This room 3303 should be cheaper!
Location: Harley davidson just down the street.
Called ahead to inform them I wouldn't be checking in till very late, they said no problem. check in went smooth, got to room and slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saggy bed

Posted May 29, 2017
Although this is refurbished motel, the matress I slept in needs replacing. I think that a very heavy person slept on the right side and the only way to stay in bed was to sleep in the middle. Not a good night's sleep.😑
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location near the airport.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Helpfulmstaff
Cons: Air conditioning a bit antiquated and noisy!
Location: Several fast food chains in walking distance, Wendy's, McDonalds and two pizza diners, as well as two medium priced restaurants.
Hotel staff very helpful with early check in (12pm) and stored luggage in secure area after check out at 11.00. as flt not until 9.00pm. Only took about 15 minutes to get to airport by hotel shuttle which runs every half hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
The room smelled bad ,stagnant stinky air.had to open door and turn on air and spray with Lysol...otherwise was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice pet friendly close to airpirt

Posted May 15, 2017
The shuttle runs 24 hours, came pretty quickly to get me. My room was in the annex, which didn't seem to get Wi-Fi, but otherwise very clean and comfortable. Pets were not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and great service

Posted May 12, 2017
It is less than 10 minutes from airport. Clean room, great service and nice breakfirst. The staff are very helpful and got the quarters for me used for laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Puffin Inn

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: closeness to the airport
Cons: room cleaning
close to the airport, free shuttle, nice breakfast, disappointing room cleaning service (I guess they are not used to people staying more than one night).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Do not stay on first floor of main building

Posted May 2, 2017
We arrived late and exhausted and we were given a room right next to the boiler room. The boiler room was making all kinds of clunky sounds all night long and we did not sleep a wink. How can any hotel employee have anybody stay in that room is beyond me. Time to close off that room and use it for storage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Annex was uncomfortable to far from the main building right in road way, scary.