Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nasty

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Filthy carpet. Smelled like roach spray. Really cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
The room was nice. Wifi was also good The lobby is huge, and has tables set for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great location near airport in Anchorage. Room was ready and comfortable. Bathroom could have used a more careful cleaning in the corners. Great breakfast with make your own waffles, some fruit, cereals, breads, bagels, coffee and juice. Free airport transport. Several eating places within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper rates in summer

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: price and location
Cons: Internet access, actual connectivity was good but I had to log in to the net through the hotel several times a night.
I stay here sometimes in summer as they have slightly cheaper rates than the other places. Generally a fair hotel, good alternative to the others
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice stay, near airport

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, security, pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: They park their shuttle van in the driveway in front of the entrance. It would be nice if they parked elsewhere so new arrivals can pull in.
Location: The hotel is near the airport. There's a fantastic, new Korean restaurant across the street, and Anchorage is full of possibilities.
Clean, simple, pleasant stay at a good price (for Anchorage in summer). Good Pet Policy (call ahead after making your reservation because they have specific rooms available for pets). I was worried that the "pet rooms" would be less clean, but the room I was in was just fine. The hotel is on Spenard, and the area isn't great, but the hotel was secure and I felt comfortable the entire time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Great staff!
Property old with outside access to rooms. Basic room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Ak

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 10, 2016
It was pretty noisy very little infsulaion between the floors and walls
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The Hotel was clean and tidy with decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

A comfortable, adequate hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
90% of the staff were welcoming, we stayed at the double deluxe which was wonderfully sized and very clean, it fit 5 people comfortably. The beds were too soft and therefore not therapeutic. It was a race for breakfast (5am-9am) since it is limited (toast, muffins, waffles, cream cheese, jams, porridge and cereal) and would be removed at 9am sharp. I was surprised with a deposit of $100 taken immediately.. I haven't received the refund yet, so let's see how long that takes. Airport shuttle was handy. Car park: ample. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, basic toiletries: in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Bait and Switch

Posted May 29, 2016
Pictures don't show the shelter housing next door or warn about the 'resident' portion inside. Linens every other day and an 'Oh. OK. We're sorry.' - no action- front desk. Must be a sponsor of the Iditarod from the canine smell in the room.