Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairbanks AK

very good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: very good breakfast
Cons: no
Location: just 5 minutes to walk to the shopping mall
very good, clean and nice breakfast next time I wanna go this place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for this price!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
I was looking just for a place to sleep so I went for the least expensive place I could find, and I didn't have much expectations, but I was surprised in such a nice way! The location is perfect, my room was clean and so spacious, the staff was helpful and the shuttle bus was in such a help for me! I'm glad I stayed in this hotel and I would reccommend it to everyone who is on a budged and is looking for a nice place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy toilet, saggy bed, no air conditioner

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update it.
A toilet that ran all night, a crappy continental breakfast (the hotel description stated FULL breakfast), a saggy bed, and HORRIBLE, tiny, hard pillows - who could sleep with all this?!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

adequate but with problens

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Air conditioner on wall was noisy all night making it hard to sleep. Breakfast served starting at 6 but had to catch shuttle at 5:45. No allowance for several guests who had same situation. Perhaps a bag of breakfast food for those who had to leave early. Children loved the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice hotel in downtown Anchorage

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Air conditioner noise.
Hotel was within walking distance to many shops, little local restaurants with good food and the museum and trolley rides. Helpful staff at hotel. Good food for breakfast. Only issue was the air conditioner was noisy when it started up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect for our needs

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I need it overnight before cruise in Seward. Hotel was clean and the staff helpful. Eight at companies nearby which was walkable and good. Someone told me to take the trolley ride while we were waiting on our transfer to Seward. Wish we had. Sounded terrific way to enjoy the wait X for Tx to Seward for cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except noise at night

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel is good for its room and breakfast. Not sure why there was lousy music played somewhere till 2am untill I evenly fell asleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Pretty good!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: There is slight odor of humidity when we walked in, but not very bad.
We only stayed one night but was satisfied with the room. Size is big enough for a family of 4. Location is good, very close to Anchorage Museum, in walking distance. Breakfast is fine for a 2.5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kim from AK

Good Quality

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of six were in Anchorage overnight. This room met our needs with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper, although there were no linens for the sofa sleeper. When I asked for a set at the front desk they were in the room when we got back from swimming. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a little of something for everyone it included waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, in addition to cereals, fruits, and yogurt. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfortable hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great location for exploring Anchorage on foot. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and competent. We would happily stay here again.