Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Good for a one night stay, but any longer and you will need to find other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage alaska

Great place

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice quiet the only problem was the rooms are very hot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but you get what you pay for...

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: lobby decor
Cons: security
Location: Far from downtown but not a bad walk from bus stops.
During my stay, I expected low quality as it is a cheap hostel. The lobby area had cool decorations. The community kitchen was useful, but all my food was stolen and nothing was done about it. I stayed in one of the sleeping pods. It was as you would expect a sleeping pod to be. There were some shady characters who hung out in and around the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Bad service, no one was at the front desk waited for two hours to check in.. dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Unfriendly staff, bed bugs, inadequate heat trashy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This place is a disgusting joke. Staff is unprofessional and disrespectful. They can't seem to figure out how to correctly take care of billing and are rude when they are confronted about it. In the end it isn't even worth the argument because it's so painful to try to get them to understand. The two different rooms I was in were both sub par, one of them might be considered acceptable when compared to the spenard motel but the other room might as well be right along side it, mice, droppings all over, woke up to construction at 1am for days after calling and complaining every time, then started at 9am instead for the rest of the stay, but I guess thats what you get when they have guests doing random construction. Bed bugs are vicious and everywhere. Heater didn't even keep room warm enough and I had to bring my own heater to keep warm along with an electric blanket. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this one unless you absolutely have to be here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi, Michigan

Yikes! Dodgy!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: to assist me. His card did not work and had to jimmy the door open with a credit card. Pros:The residents were very helpful, Mgmt refunded my $.
Cons: Bulldoze the building, start over. Provide toilet paper, bath towels and have 24 hour reception/front desk (keep it open).
Location: it's in Midtown - not a great area. However, the residents of this Inn were very helpful and they did not have to be.
1. Bath towels and toilet paper are not provided. You will be sharing a bathroom with the people that live on the property. 2. TV in room did not work. 3. No phone in room. 4. RECEPTION DESK/FRONT DESK IS CLOSED FROM 2 am to 10 am. 5. There is NO Emergency number to call in the middle of the night. 6. There are no phones anywhere (hallways etc)... 7. Building is locked in the middle of the night. Solo traveler to this Inn. Reserved the "POD" style room. Upon arrival at 1 am, my room was not ready. Was upgraded to a regular room with twin size bed at no extra charge. Was led outside and upstairs to the back of the building to my room. Key worked fine upon arrival. At 4 am I had to use the bathroom, grabbed my room key and went to use the bathroom. It was filthy and no toilet paper. Went back to my room, swiped key....nothing. swiped key again...nothing. I was locked out of my room. I had to be at a tour at 8:30 am in the morning and Front desk is closed until 10 am! It's a noisy place, residents are up and around all hours of the night (this worked in my favor). A female was very helpful, in trying to assist me and a couple of guys even let me use their phone to try to call the front desk (reception) but they do not have an answering machine/service or emergency contact number. The helpful female remembered that a maintenance manager lives ON SITE in the back in a TRAVEL CAMPER. She sent one of the guys down to wake the maintenance man up to assist
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
No room available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stayed in a "pod" - was pretty cool

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I stayed in one of the hotel's "pods" which was tucked on the side of the hotel. The pods were sort of like a hostel and shared a communal living room, which was a little messy when I stayed there, but it didn't matter to me. "Pod people" also share a kitchen and bathroom. It was a little cluttered-looking with everyone storing things in communal rooms, but I feel like that should be expected if you're staying in a hostel. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. They found me an extra blanket when I asked for one, and were always very friendly. I had some trouble with my booking - seemed like their computer system wasn't happy with me prepaying on Expedia. The staff cleared it up with no hassle on my part, but my room key stopped working after the first night due to the computer error. They replaced my key right away. Overall, I really enjoyed the experience and saved a ton of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not very clean. They seem to never vacuum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash dc

Tried a different approach to Anchorage, iloe cost

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
For me by myself it was fine and low cost. Internet was slow, tv great, staff nice and helpful. No frills place.