Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando,florida

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was nice except forfirst night my room was over a bar so it was loud but therest of the stay wasnice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading and not in a great part of downtow

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Never been to Anchorage before and was expecting more considering it was a Ramada. The property is old and outdated in an unattractive part of town. The staff were friendly enough and if I hadn't prepaid I would have moved sooner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stop-over en route to cruise ship. Met my needs for a comfortable, safe, convenient place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the budget conscious

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Hotel management should at least make sure hall carpets are in good shape - even replaced.
Location: Easy walk to downtown Anchorage but too close to train station, which was very noisy when the train went through.
We had a good experience with the hotel - a moderately-priced hotel for the budget-conscious. If guests want more luxury, they should check out the Hilton or Sheraton a few blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOK NOISY TO SLEEP!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Train yard right next to the hotel. Train horns blowing all night. No way to sleep more than an hour. Dirty bathroom. Carpets soiled. Will turn your socks black on the bottom if you wals around the room a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning and no access to fresh air.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room that we were assigned did not have a working air conditioner which was not disclosed to us. We also could not open the window to let in cool air from the outside since the window opened to the next rooms balcony! We had a fan which only circulated hot air in the room. When I went to the front desk the person working really did not care, I asked for a credit to be applied and she wouldn't do it since we booked thru Hotels.com. Never staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location on 3rd Avenue and A Street

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was apparent that this hotel has changed owners within the past few years and lost some of its gloss. There was ragged carpet on the stairs. The air conditioning no longer worked and I was told to open the window. I did not feel safe doing this as I was on the first floor. A pole served as a window lock. I had a better experience the second time I stayed as I was on the second floor and felt safer opening a window. The laundry room just down the hall was a real convenience, but why not install a machine to give change and one to sell soap rather than have the user traipse down to the office for these services? I did not use it, but there is vending machine room with snacks and drinks near the check in, which would be convenient for those who do. There is a restaurant/bar on the premises, but I did not use it either as it was too cool and rainy to sit outside when I was there. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean but it was overpriced for what I got. I have had better rooms in Alaska for the same price. Shuttle to airport is free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Really bad

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is old, they don't tell you that behind you is a train depot, blasting their horns day and night!!! And a main road, noise is pretty bad, if you have to sleep. I will never go back, overpriced,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Heater didn't work in the room. Front desk manager gave me a small rusty portable heater to use instead of reassigning us to a different room.