Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

NO hot water!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was clean but showing lots of wear. It was quite warm in the room (I suppose they don't have much use for air-conditioning in Anchorage), so we had to open the window. The window was cracked and had no screen. We could only get hot water in the sink if we turned on the tub. We were able to get hot water in the tub for a few minutes but as soon as you turned on the shower it became icy cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient to downtown.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is...fine. We chose it because all the others were so extremely expensive. It's fine for a few days and there is a free shuttle to the airport. If you're looking for a night or two, it's perfect. I just didn't want to spend $500 a night at the Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have expected a bit more

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We booked 2 rooms. The rooms were stuffy and the was no real air circulation possible. We ended up putting a fan by the open window. Bathroom was fine, but no hairdryer in one of them. We got upgraded to queen beds instead of full, that was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es bueno porque está cerca del centro

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Por ubicación es corno pero en si el hotel es malo y viejo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Motel has seen better days

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The room appeared to be clean.
Cons: Fix the ice machine and air conditioner. Train the staff to be more welcoming.
Location: The neighborhood is run down but we did find a good Mexican restaurant a couple of blocks away.
No ice available for a cold drink and the air conditioner didn't work so the room was hot. There was a fan but it was inadequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capital distric area, NY

Conveniently located in Anchorage

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The room is clean. The bed is very comfortable. There is an elevator so you don't have to carry your bags up stairways.
Location: location is within walking distance to restaurants, museums and there is a craft fair with music and food close by on weekends.
This was our second stay at the Ramada. The location is convenient for us and we've appreciated the shuttle service to the airport. The location of the Ramada is walkable to museum and restaurants. Both times we've been without a car at the point we've stayed at Ramada so being able to walk to places of interest has been important. There is a smaller sized restaurant, The Slippery Salmon attached to the hotel. Food is good and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Anchorage hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: It was quite comfortable but basic. The shuttle to the airport worked very well
Cons: One receptionist seemed more interested in texting than talking to us
Location: Its on the edge of Anchorage, so not a great deal unless you have excursions booked
The hotel is a bit worn out but okay for a night with a cheap and cheeful bar/restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We only needed a bed after our cruise before flying to Vancouver, so it did okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindsay Ontario

Easy walking to Fourth Street Anchorage.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Second time at this hotel. New restaurant on site. Good and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, CT

No problems.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: Curtains could do a better job of blocking out the 11PM sunset.
Location: Ship River salmon watching. Bridge restaurant excellent, but pricey ($50+ pp). Trolley tour. Anchorage Museum (take the free tour).
Easy check-in. Breakfast in attached restaurant is excellent, but plan $12-$15 per person (didn't try the $20 buffet). Convenient to shopping, Anchorage Museum, Trolley tour, and to river. No frill room, but no problems either.
3 out of 5
by gordon from Canberra

A day in anchorage

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ok stay with issues that detracted from stay like broken lamp not fixed, breakfast not available as advertised, balanced by good ferry service.