Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from full time RV

What you expect for Alaska summer travel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Needed room for one night in Anchorage so billed threw expedia. Nothing special just a place to stay the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the Alaska Train Station! This was very nice!
The staff was friendly, but the room was very out of date! The shower did not feel clean! One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because of the airport shuttle service. We called for shuttle service to be picked up at the airport and it did not come! We waited over an hour and called the hotel again. They lied to us and said the shuttle came around 2 times! There is no way it came around 2 times! We were exactly where we were told to be to wait for the shuttle and did not leave the site! To their credit they did pay for a taxi to take us back to the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: it had a bed
Cons: everything
When all you need is a place with no additional amenities this is definitely your pick
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

not worthy to be called a ramada

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room was a dump worn out old and no air conditioning. no screen on window.
Location: saterday market 3 blocks away
no a/c, no screens on window , crummy bed , dirty worn out room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel was dirty hotel was old and need to destroyed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient downtown hotel with airport shuttle

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good location Downtown. Shuttle service provided,
Cons: Renovate the rooms and provide breakfast or reduce the price of rooms
Dated but clean. Helpful, pleasant staff. Wi-fi available and use of computer in the lobby. Great carvings of animals and birds in reception and along corridors cheer the place up! Easy walk to Downtown restaurants. Convenient shuttle to take you to the Airport. But very expensive for the level of accommodation provided and no breakfast included in the price.
3 out of 5
by Umberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient, close to the train

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel needs some upkeep. Paint was coming off the bathroom walls. Friendly staff and held our bags for us after checking out to walk around town. Nice restaurant attached to Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

NO hot water!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was clean but showing lots of wear. It was quite warm in the room (I suppose they don't have much use for air-conditioning in Anchorage), so we had to open the window. The window was cracked and had no screen. We could only get hot water in the sink if we turned on the tub. We were able to get hot water in the tub for a few minutes but as soon as you turned on the shower it became icy cold.
1 out of 5
by Burrell

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Worst place ever. The clerk up front when we just in told us we paid too much $200 for a Saturday night. The hotel smelled. My god our room was so dirty the only thing that looked clean was the sheets and towels. The carpet was so dirty. the chair had stains on it. The TV didn't work and the bathtub had mold around it and the sink wouldn't drain.We look into the restaurant on site and you had all these hikers with there dirty backpacks on the tables wow so much for clean. Never stay here.