Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOK NOISY TO SLEEP!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Train yard right next to the hotel. Train horns blowing all night. No way to sleep more than an hour. Dirty bathroom. Carpets soiled. Will turn your socks black on the bottom if you wals around the room a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning and no access to fresh air.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room that we were assigned did not have a working air conditioner which was not disclosed to us. We also could not open the window to let in cool air from the outside since the window opened to the next rooms balcony! We had a fan which only circulated hot air in the room. When I went to the front desk the person working really did not care, I asked for a credit to be applied and she wouldn't do it since we booked thru Hotels.com. Never staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location on 3rd Avenue and A Street

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was apparent that this hotel has changed owners within the past few years and lost some of its gloss. There was ragged carpet on the stairs. The air conditioning no longer worked and I was told to open the window. I did not feel safe doing this as I was on the first floor. A pole served as a window lock. I had a better experience the second time I stayed as I was on the second floor and felt safer opening a window. The laundry room just down the hall was a real convenience, but why not install a machine to give change and one to sell soap rather than have the user traipse down to the office for these services? I did not use it, but there is vending machine room with snacks and drinks near the check in, which would be convenient for those who do. There is a restaurant/bar on the premises, but I did not use it either as it was too cool and rainy to sit outside when I was there. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean but it was overpriced for what I got. I have had better rooms in Alaska for the same price. Shuttle to airport is free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Really bad

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is old, they don't tell you that behind you is a train depot, blasting their horns day and night!!! And a main road, noise is pretty bad, if you have to sleep. I will never go back, overpriced,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Heater didn't work in the room. Front desk manager gave me a small rusty portable heater to use instead of reassigning us to a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Alaska Railroad station

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Slippery Salmon bar and grill that is attached was great! It was very handy to get us early in the morning to the Alaska Railroad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The worst Ramada I have ever stayed at. Not impressed and would not recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little tired in need of a facelift, but staff more than made up for that with helpfulness and accommodating my requests. If in the area, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Florida

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room smelled like smoke..window would not shut all the way..