Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel and helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: To have a ground coffee machine
Location: Close to food and craft market held on Saturdays. Slippery Salmon restaurant/pub just next door had good food at reasonable price.
Budget hotel in town with not new but comfortable facilities. Staff were excellent. We arrived at 6am with a check in after 3pm, hoping to drop off luggage and come back in the afternoon. They let us stay and have a sleep for a couple of hours in a spare room. Totally unexpected and wonderful. We'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Decent Ramada for the price. We needed a place to stay on short notice after coming out of the bush one day early, 10 minute walk to Bars and Restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eww

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Won't be going back. ................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close to major downtown shops

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Fabulous breakfast, close to downtown shops, older property in great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Rundown hotel in need of total makeover

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The location was good for downtown
Cons: New Carpet, new furniture new everything
Location: One block off 4th ave. downtown
Beds were comfortable BUT there were holes in the carpet. Holes in the top of the TV stand. Holes in the bathroom door.The sheets were stained but clean. The heat was on 80 with no way to turn it down, had to leave the window open to knock down the heat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel with potential

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Close to main street and tourist information centre.
Cons: Sound proof room from railway noise. Upgrade furniture and fittings. Air condition.
Location: As above
No air conditioning. Rooms small but comfortable but are due for an total upgrade/renovation. Good bar and eatery next door. Staff were generally good but level of knowledge was much varied. Very noisy as is next to railway station and goods terminal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff!! They tried to accommodate me when asked. It was very cold in Anchorage and the rooms were COLD. Its a old property and the wind was blowing through the old windows and doors!! I had a room change to find a warmer room but still cold I used towels to cover the windows to block the cold air. They also gave me space heaters. Excellent location in downtown. Would be a great spot to stay in the summer! Each room has a small balcony
3 out of 5
by Adolphus

Good location but dated property

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this property because of location and shuttle to both airport and railway station. Found it to be dated with a definite musty smell. The desk clerk looked as if we had awaken her and not at all professional in appearance. Other than the shuttle, which was very good with a friendly driver, it did not have much appeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Cold draft from wall air conditioning unit making floor very cold. Chair was worn out and almost unusable. Bathroom literally took up half of the room space so there was no closet, no space around bed, no place for the luggage, etc. Next to the laundry room so there was thumping going on in the evening and morning! No fan in bathroom. Barely any outlets for charging devices. Open conduit. Only able to enter building through front door instead of being able to enter the side doors with key card entry. Staff had to wedge a door open with a towel just to be able to do their jobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel with a convenient restaurant.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: We like the convenience of the restaurant around the corner and the food is delicious.
Cons: Fix your ice machine(s).
Location: Convenient location close to downtown shopping, theatres, and other restaurants.
Hotel staff was courteous. Access to vending machines was easy. We enjoyed the photographs and information along the hallways, room, and lobby area.