Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Don't get a room near the stairs . Very nice area safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff is not personable

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Everything was great. The staff isn't rude, they just appear to be punching the clock, which is fine, but I've had some rough times lately and looked forward to smiley service not, "okay you're here" I wanted to ask questions, but the woman working the desk didn't look like she wanted to provide answers. And the housekeeping guy was pounding on our door several times after I said loudly to "please come back later!" After I answered the door, he gave me refill items I requested and then never came back to tidy up. Again that's fine, but dude, do your job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Room, just needs a little updating.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and love the 2 bedroom units. There is a lot of room, and a full kitchen. The room is really comfortable, it just needs a little updating. All of the fabric is worn off the arms of the chair, the pillow on the couch has so many stains on it I wouldn't touch it, and the couch is really uncomfortable. If you have allergies, this is a pet friendly hotel, mine were bugging me a little.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient local

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: good local
Cons: beds re not comfortable
Location: Was there on business not pleasure
staff was friendly but a little abrupt when I tried to explain that I had reward points that I would like to use and was told that it should have not been set up by Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by Rebecca DeGroot Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and thought the hotel was in a good location. I apologize that you did not find the beds to be comfortable and that the Front Desk was not polite when you requested to use your rewards points
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Very clean and relaxing.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Improved breakfast.
Location: Good location hiding in the trees and close to shopping.
I had better continental breakfast. Need more variety of fruits. Stayed for 3 nights and I had to have same breakfast for 3 days. Potatoes, eggs & sausage patty tasted all boaring taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good except the pool was out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by claudia

Good for a couple nights but not for a long stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 28 days instead of 60, why: Mayor reason terrible beds, lack of cleaning, our countertops in the bathrooms sink were never clean (tested leaving dirt glass and it never got move an inch), the cleaning lady is very nice, gives you towels, coffee, runs the dish washer for you if you haven't, being there all the time, they come and cleaned it (vacuumed our apartment 2 times in 4 weeks). The receptionists are very nice girls, most have no training at all, don't know how to open a safe box, which are none in the rooms, so we have to take our laptop or tablet with us unless we want to risk them. THE BEDS ARE TERRIBLE. I wouldn't recommend to anyone for more than a couple nights, the springs come out of the mattress, we complained and we got a mattress cover but after 3 days my husband gave up and decided that we rather be in a place without living room or kitchenette than being unable to sleep so we moved to another hotel. The living room is so old that bends while sitting, so you are sitting in the metal bar of the sofa. The idea is great 2 rooms 2 bathrooms nice closets, kitchenette, etc., but it needs urgent to replace beds. Breakfast ok, the warm dishes where always cold, yogurts, muffins, some fruit, but we went only a few times. Delicious cookies in the afternoons. We saw Monday-Tuesday they offer food in the evenings and drinks, Wednesday the bring a drive bus to purchase food in front of the hotel too, but we never tried any of them. Great internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Almost always meet/exceed our expectation

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Marriott at this location is one of the best Residents Inn.