Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Great Staff & Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly especially Cody! The hotel was very nice & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ANC, AK

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great hotel and staff, I love staying there.I always feel welcomed every time I go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view clean upscale suite

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Checking in was easy checking out with Eazy the parking could have been a lot better but everything else was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the view was beautiful.
Cons: We would like to see a microwave in the room, and a pool or hot tub would be nice.
Location: There are a lot of shopping and dining options available within walking distance or a 10 minute drive. The hotel location is great.
Michael is the first person to greet my kids and I. He worked the weekends and was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and very helpful. We enjoyed the work out room, and enjoyed just being able to relax in our room. Until the last night we did that, but unfortunately we encountered a rowdy group on the last day and had to call security from our room because my kids were scared as a man was in the hallway yelling for help. The front desk staff was very helpful and called security to remove the man promptly. We had a wonderful visit, and would have liked a microwave in our room to reheat our food, but other than that we were very happy with our stay. Thank you!! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear PMom, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. We appreciate you taking out the time to write such a kind review. I’m glad that my staff was able to provide the type of service to make your trip memorable. We hope that if you find yourself in anchorage again, you will be choosing the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa as your home away from home. Once again we are truly pleased that your stay was wonderful, we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
They found out this was our anniversary and upgraded our room at no charge- new room had an amazing view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from University Place, WA

Nice Hotel In Downtown Anchorage

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, 24 hour availability of fitness center, free WiFi, price compared to other hotels, gift shop items, valet parking, lemon water.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to the Anchorage Museum, shops or restaurants on 5th Ave-Nordstrom's, 5th Ave Mall, restaurants.
I arrived here for a memorial service for my brother-in-law who was a federal bankruptcy court judge. This is the fourth consecutive time I have stayed in this hotel since July/August to visit family, and I have not been disappointed. They have a lovely breakfast buffet, well equipped fitness center, nice shop for gifts, valet parking, great staff, clean rooms and reasonable prices. There is also a spa which I have heard is great, but have not yet frequented. There are great views of the city, and the hotel is within a short drive or nice walk to the Anchorage Museum and other shopping or restaurants located on 5th Avenue. There is free WiFi which is really important for me. As an Executive Director at a College, I, like the myriad of other travelers, need to be hooked into the internet even while on bereavement or vacation leave, to ensure that I can respond to questions from employees if the need arises.
4 out of 5
by Gladys

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guests experience memorable. We hope that you will recommend us in the future to your friends. Sincerely, Amber Romeo Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are sorry to see we did not provide you with five-star service.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Have had better even at the same hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Furniture in the room is worn and needs refinished or replaced. Halls needed vacuumed. The ice machine was broken. Given all that, the view from room was amazing and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Dear Eric, My sincerest apologies that your room was not up to our standards. We take pride in our hotels cleanliness and looks. I will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping department and maintenance so that in the future these things will be taken care of. We truly care about all our guests. I hope that you will visit us again so we may provided you with exceptional service. As we strive to make all our guests stays memorable. Sincerely, Amber Romeo Front Office Manager