Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view clean upscale suite

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Checking in was easy checking out with Eazy the parking could have been a lot better but everything else was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the view was beautiful.
Cons: We would like to see a microwave in the room, and a pool or hot tub would be nice.
Location: There are a lot of shopping and dining options available within walking distance or a 10 minute drive. The hotel location is great.
Michael is the first person to greet my kids and I. He worked the weekends and was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and very helpful. We enjoyed the work out room, and enjoyed just being able to relax in our room. Until the last night we did that, but unfortunately we encountered a rowdy group on the last day and had to call security from our room because my kids were scared as a man was in the hallway yelling for help. The front desk staff was very helpful and called security to remove the man promptly. We had a wonderful visit, and would have liked a microwave in our room to reheat our food, but other than that we were very happy with our stay. Thank you!! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear PMom, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. We appreciate you taking out the time to write such a kind review. I’m glad that my staff was able to provide the type of service to make your trip memorable. We hope that if you find yourself in anchorage again, you will be choosing the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa as your home away from home. Once again we are truly pleased that your stay was wonderful, we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from University Place, WA

Nice Hotel In Downtown Anchorage

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, 24 hour availability of fitness center, free WiFi, price compared to other hotels, gift shop items, valet parking, lemon water.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to the Anchorage Museum, shops or restaurants on 5th Ave-Nordstrom's, 5th Ave Mall, restaurants.
I arrived here for a memorial service for my brother-in-law who was a federal bankruptcy court judge. This is the fourth consecutive time I have stayed in this hotel since July/August to visit family, and I have not been disappointed. They have a lovely breakfast buffet, well equipped fitness center, nice shop for gifts, valet parking, great staff, clean rooms and reasonable prices. There is also a spa which I have heard is great, but have not yet frequented. There are great views of the city, and the hotel is within a short drive or nice walk to the Anchorage Museum and other shopping or restaurants located on 5th Avenue. There is free WiFi which is really important for me. As an Executive Director at a College, I, like the myriad of other travelers, need to be hooked into the internet even while on bereavement or vacation leave, to ensure that I can respond to questions from employees if the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient to downtown for walking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They should not allow dogs in the hotel. It really downgrades the experience. The elevator interiors are old and outdated and do not look good.
Location: Walk to Anchorage 5th Avenue Mall
I did. Below. You need to read your own form. Too many places to explain an experience. You are wasting my time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are a pet friendly hotel. We try to assign our guest with pet to selected floor so it may not disturb our other guests at our hotel. I am very sorry that your experience was not exceptional, as we strive to make every guests stay memorable. Please except our apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. Close to downtown

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff was great and allowed us to view the Fur Rondy fireworks from one of the conference rooms. Would have liked to try the spa.
3 out of 5
by Jaine

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The first day of my stay i got flu, the hotel dose not have first aid medicine according to the front desk. I never get any help to get me to the hospital, the hotel staff looks like numb. I struck in the room more than five days, i told them that the room was very cold, but they sent someone to repair it. A hotel like Sheraton should need some medical staff around, first aid medicines, .... to meet the primary need of patient gust will be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry we fell short for you during your stay. We do have cold medicine for purchase in our gift shop in the lobby. We do not have medical staff at the hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to par. I hope that you are feeling better, and that you can make a trip back to anchorage and stay with us again so we may provide you with better service. Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Anchorage.
3 out of 5
by Delores

Unhappy customers

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs updates
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I'm very sorry you were displeased with your stay. WE strive to make sure every guests experience at our hotel is a 10 out of 10. I hope that you will return to our hotel again so we may provide you with the utmost excellent service. Thank you again Amber Romeo Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Leslie

Surprised

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at Sheratons before, they were not like this. We had a junior suite. We were remodeling our bathroom and needed a place to stay for the night. The bartender lied and told us we had to order room service from her and wait for it from her, "we just wanted to go to our room , tired from renovations on our house, I had to go to the front desk , I even asked the bartender for my money back cause of how long it took and she said she couldn't lol, she was just trying to get a tip very annoying. Then we didn't know but they allow dogs, so at 8am we heard multiple dogs barking and running down the hall, at 9 our wall shook from some performance they were having for some event. So no we did not like it. We will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Dear Leslie, Please forgive us for your service you received during your stay. This is not up to our standards. We strive very hard to provide every guest with exceptional service so their stay may be memorable with us. Please know that we have shared your review with the Food and Beverage Management Team and all that were involved were addressed. I am very sorry for all you experienced during your stay. Please know we hope that you may return to we may show you our exceptional services we can provide. Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Amber Romeo Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not really coming back

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Well I ordered a deluxe junior suite and in the picture I was suppose to have a spectacular view with a spectacular looking room. I went in thinking what the hell is this? Where is the couch and why do I have a joining room with two beds? Turns out I was renting a Family Suite and I mean thank you but when I pay for something I thoughtfully chose, I want what I chose. It's like yeah I want a kit-kat oh thanks for the skittles. The place was just dark and the hall was just stained with yellow like there is carpet budget deficit going on. Sorry but no. Was not really worth it in the end
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. My sincerest apologies for all that you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide our guests with a feeling that they may count on us for a satisfactory experience. I am so sorry our staff did not follow-up with you in a way that would make things right for your stay. Please feel free to reach out, as we do want to have another opportunity to make the experience better. Thank you again. We do hope you choose us for a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was a great stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that your stay was wonderful. We hope that if you find yourself in Anchorage again we will see you again.