Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We got in about 9pm, had to use buzzer at back door which said that staff would be there to open. That didn't happen, standing in foyer (with questionable smokers hanging right outside) ringing buzzer for a couple minutes, finally a customer inside walked by and let us in. When I let the front desk know, they said there was a "shift change" happening. When we got to the room, the bathroom floor was terrible with hairs next to tub and behind toilet. I noticed there was no regular coffee packs, only decaf, so I called dowstairs for those reasons. Big surprise, no answer. So, I went down and the girl at the front desk (who had trouble understanding me & I her) said there was no regular coffee anymore, only could get coffee at the shop downstairs. I told her I was sure that wasn't true and could I speak to manager. A man came out from the back, I told him about buzzer, bathroom and coffee. He wrote my room number on HIS HAND, and said cleaning staff was gone, but he could get me coffee. About 45 minutes later, no one had showed up, so my husband went down. Apparently someone had gone to wrong room with coffee. Finally got coffee and I used a towel to "clean" bathroom floor and pushed everything, including towel, behind toilet. Gross! Won't stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I prefer this hotel because the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast buffet is excellent, they have a nice fitness center and it is close to downtown. Staff are very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Breakfast is good. Service is good too. And the location if hotel is also convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Sheraton Sleep Experience!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The bed was absolutely delightful! Along with the pillows! I slept great! The location of the hotel is not in the center of downtown and the places surrounding it aren't the greatest but it is still a well kept hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great hotel but would be nice to have an airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by amberromeo@remingtonhotels.com , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope we provided you the best possible service. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Amber Romeo Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel Has Issues

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Continuos restaurant hours. Better maintenance of heat/ac systems. TV did not work well with remote. Channels very limited. TV or cable box made a noi
Location: Edge of downtown..... nothing around.
Cell phone did not work in hotel. Heat/AC unit made a very disturbing clunk noise..... apparently when kicking off or on. No continuos restaurant service. Most of all, I developed a terrible rash which got progressively worse over a 4 day stay. It got worse every time I took a shower. When I got out of the shower I had a terrible red rash all over. I showed the manager my hands and arms to show him an example of what was happening. I said that it might be related to their soap or perhaps their water. He had the security officer take down my information. I asked them to inform me of anything that they might find. Haven't heard anything. I've never experienced anything like it. My skin immediately started healing when I returned home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Amber Romeo , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am so sorry that your stay was not the best it could be while with us. I will defiantly speak with security about the information you gave them during your stay. Thank you for the information we will address it accordingly. Kind Regards, Amber Romeo Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Left over food that guests left in hallway was not pick up promptly. Staff was not clear about mailing service. Cleaning staff very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Derrick Pair, Hotel Management
Dear LUZ A Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will address this issue and get the hallway cleared. I apologize about the mailing service. We will make sure that the agents understand. It's pretty easy to do. Thank you for your time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage alaska

Hotel excellent, Expedia a rip-off (again)

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Expedia charged me $112.00 per night, but the hotel informed me it was only $94.00 per night. Expedia ripped me off once before and it took forever to get the money back. shame on me for going back to them. it won't happen again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of Sheraton Hotel and Spa! We aspire to provide our guests with a comfortable, welcoming stay. It is so great to hear we achieved this with you. I'm sorry you had issues with your Expedia booking. We are always happy to help you with booking directly with the property. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room but extremely HOT

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed and nice hotel staff. It's close to downtown and I couldn't hear street noise.
Cons: The room temperature was set to the lowest setting and it was still blistering hot. I didn't sleep well then someone set our alarm clock to go off at midnight. I was extremely upset I understand that isn't the hotels fault but either the last guest or housekeeper played a prank on us and I didn't think it was funny.
Location: The location is great, walking distance to restaurants and the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your room being overly hot during your stay and apologize that it may not have made your stay comfortable. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and your enjoyed our location. Thank you so much for your feedback and I look forward to making sure your next stay is a 10 out of 10! Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel was old, not clean and far enough away from downtown that one wouldn't walk when it's cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of myself and the entire staff of The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa I would like to say thank you for your visit, thank you for your loyalty and also thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to provide a "ten out of ten" with regards to your stay. However we understand that not everything is perfect so I would like to hear from you to tell me how we could have done better. I look forward to your feedback and your next visit! Sincerely, Amber Romeo Front Office Manager