Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I just expected more of a Sheraton Don't go to the tour desk. The guy will simply direct you into going to the visitor centre and will be of little help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Staff was unresponsive. Requested towels twice. Added another night, confirmed with front desk then card was deactivated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with wonderful check-in staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, cleanliness, and staff.
Cons: Firmer pillows
We were assisted by Michael at the check-in counter, and he was extremely helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to downtown area!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The breakfast buffet was not worth the money. There were limited options to choose from and the food was cold! There is the Sizzlin Cafe right across the street and the food is much better, large portions, hot, and better value for your money. The hotel should offer airport shuttle since the airport is only about 20 minutes away. I talked to some other people who all seemed to have airport transportation from their hotels including the Guesthouse which is slightly farther away than the Sheraton. As far as location, great!! Everything is within walking distance. The room was clean, bed and pillows were super soft!! I asked for higher floor and was put on the 12th floor with great view. I was there for Independence Day and could see fireworks from my room. The housekeepers were very nice, front desk staff were okay, and the bell boy was friendly. There isn't much to do in the hotel itself especially if you are not a drinker. I would recommend more activities in the lobby. They offer free cookies in the evening which was nice. The little store area had nice offerings. Overall, not a bad hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The Sheraton was a fine hotel to stay in while visiting Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Great location. Easy ride from the airport. Close to the meeting point for a cruise. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping in downtown
Nice hotel close to downtown, adequate breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected first class hotel and got very average

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overpriced - more like an entry level hotel. Room was $300 and compared more to the ones in the $200 range
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The staff was awesome, always helpful.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The prices at the hotel market and restaurant were astronomical.
Location: Shop downtown at the mall or shops
The staff always came through when asked for additional accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: They offered to freeze our catch of fish, Jade the restaurant was nice, helpful staff.
Cons: The laundry services available in the hotel. Only one washer and one dryer.
Location: Anchorage Market and Festival, Train station, laundry services, and gift shops nearby, and many tour companies pick up from the hotel.
Nice hotel, helpful staff. Overall very happy with our stay. Would stay again