Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Just out side of downtown.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The interior of the hotel was clean. There was a nice water feature in the lobby.
Cons: The exterior of the hotel was dirty and in disrepair. The interior of the hotel was outdated and old. Drinks and food were overpriced.
Location: Downtown Anchorage was within walking distance. Shopping and restaurants were within walking distance.
This hotel was just outside of downtown Anchorage. There seemed to be quite a few "seedy" characters around the hotel. I felt a little bit unsafe as I was going from my rental car in the parking lot to the entrance of the hotel. The outside of the hotel appeared to be dirty and in disrepair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Over all it was a good stay. Went there for a funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Dining is really good too. Very comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Disappointing return

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: My few favorable comments would be that they were able to loan me a power supply for my laptop and the bartender remembered me from my visits many yea
After a 12 years of traveling elsewhere I returned to Anchorage where I had regularly enjoyed my stays at the Sheraton in the past. It was a great disappointment. The room was shabby, the hinges on the cabinet were broken, the furniture was gouged and worn, the elevator buttons were cracked and sometimes missing. Trash was littered in the elevator and in the hallway of my floor. I had to put my suitcase on the floor as the little suitcase stand stand was missing. The room I was given was next to the elevators & as they are old & noisy, I could hear them going up down all all night. The little creamer cup provided with the in-room coffee maker apparently been punctured and spoiled. I poured out the first cup as it was full of chunks of hardened creamer. I mentioned my disappointment to the checkout person & received a sheepish shrug with the comment that she thought the hotel might be refurbished next winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Amber Romeo , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Anchorage. Sincerely, Amber Romeo Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Great Staff & Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly especially Cody! The hotel was very nice & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ANC, AK

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great hotel and staff, I love staying there.I always feel welcomed every time I go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view clean upscale suite

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Checking in was easy checking out with Eazy the parking could have been a lot better but everything else was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the view was beautiful.
Cons: We would like to see a microwave in the room, and a pool or hot tub would be nice.
Location: There are a lot of shopping and dining options available within walking distance or a 10 minute drive. The hotel location is great.
Michael is the first person to greet my kids and I. He worked the weekends and was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and very helpful. We enjoyed the work out room, and enjoyed just being able to relax in our room. Until the last night we did that, but unfortunately we encountered a rowdy group on the last day and had to call security from our room because my kids were scared as a man was in the hallway yelling for help. The front desk staff was very helpful and called security to remove the man promptly. We had a wonderful visit, and would have liked a microwave in our room to reheat our food, but other than that we were very happy with our stay. Thank you!! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear PMom, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. We appreciate you taking out the time to write such a kind review. I’m glad that my staff was able to provide the type of service to make your trip memorable. We hope that if you find yourself in anchorage again, you will be choosing the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa as your home away from home. Once again we are truly pleased that your stay was wonderful, we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from University Place, WA

Nice Hotel In Downtown Anchorage

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, 24 hour availability of fitness center, free WiFi, price compared to other hotels, gift shop items, valet parking, lemon water.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to the Anchorage Museum, shops or restaurants on 5th Ave-Nordstrom's, 5th Ave Mall, restaurants.
I arrived here for a memorial service for my brother-in-law who was a federal bankruptcy court judge. This is the fourth consecutive time I have stayed in this hotel since July/August to visit family, and I have not been disappointed. They have a lovely breakfast buffet, well equipped fitness center, nice shop for gifts, valet parking, great staff, clean rooms and reasonable prices. There is also a spa which I have heard is great, but have not yet frequented. There are great views of the city, and the hotel is within a short drive or nice walk to the Anchorage Museum and other shopping or restaurants located on 5th Avenue. There is free WiFi which is really important for me. As an Executive Director at a College, I, like the myriad of other travelers, need to be hooked into the internet even while on bereavement or vacation leave, to ensure that I can respond to questions from employees if the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient to downtown for walking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They should not allow dogs in the hotel. It really downgrades the experience. The elevator interiors are old and outdated and do not look good.
Location: Walk to Anchorage 5th Avenue Mall
I did. Below. You need to read your own form. Too many places to explain an experience. You are wasting my time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are a pet friendly hotel. We try to assign our guest with pet to selected floor so it may not disturb our other guests at our hotel. I am very sorry that your experience was not exceptional, as we strive to make every guests stay memorable. Please except our apologies.