Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view clean upscale suite

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Checking in was easy checking out with Eazy the parking could have been a lot better but everything else was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the view was beautiful.
Cons: We would like to see a microwave in the room, and a pool or hot tub would be nice.
Location: There are a lot of shopping and dining options available within walking distance or a 10 minute drive. The hotel location is great.
Michael is the first person to greet my kids and I. He worked the weekends and was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and very helpful. We enjoyed the work out room, and enjoyed just being able to relax in our room. Until the last night we did that, but unfortunately we encountered a rowdy group on the last day and had to call security from our room because my kids were scared as a man was in the hallway yelling for help. The front desk staff was very helpful and called security to remove the man promptly. We had a wonderful visit, and would have liked a microwave in our room to reheat our food, but other than that we were very happy with our stay. Thank you!! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from University Place, WA

Nice Hotel In Downtown Anchorage

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, 24 hour availability of fitness center, free WiFi, price compared to other hotels, gift shop items, valet parking, lemon water.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to the Anchorage Museum, shops or restaurants on 5th Ave-Nordstrom's, 5th Ave Mall, restaurants.
I arrived here for a memorial service for my brother-in-law who was a federal bankruptcy court judge. This is the fourth consecutive time I have stayed in this hotel since July/August to visit family, and I have not been disappointed. They have a lovely breakfast buffet, well equipped fitness center, nice shop for gifts, valet parking, great staff, clean rooms and reasonable prices. There is also a spa which I have heard is great, but have not yet frequented. There are great views of the city, and the hotel is within a short drive or nice walk to the Anchorage Museum and other shopping or restaurants located on 5th Avenue. There is free WiFi which is really important for me. As an Executive Director at a College, I, like the myriad of other travelers, need to be hooked into the internet even while on bereavement or vacation leave, to ensure that I can respond to questions from employees if the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient to downtown for walking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They should not allow dogs in the hotel. It really downgrades the experience. The elevator interiors are old and outdated and do not look good.
Location: Walk to Anchorage 5th Avenue Mall
I did. Below. You need to read your own form. Too many places to explain an experience. You are wasting my time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. Close to downtown

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff was great and allowed us to view the Fur Rondy fireworks from one of the conference rooms. Would have liked to try the spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not really coming back

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Well I ordered a deluxe junior suite and in the picture I was suppose to have a spectacular view with a spectacular looking room. I went in thinking what the hell is this? Where is the couch and why do I have a joining room with two beds? Turns out I was renting a Family Suite and I mean thank you but when I pay for something I thoughtfully chose, I want what I chose. It's like yeah I want a kit-kat oh thanks for the skittles. The place was just dark and the hall was just stained with yellow like there is carpet budget deficit going on. Sorry but no. Was not really worth it in the end
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Amber Romeo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. My sincerest apologies for all that you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide our guests with a feeling that they may count on us for a satisfactory experience. I am so sorry our staff did not follow-up with you in a way that would make things right for your stay. Please feel free to reach out, as we do want to have another opportunity to make the experience better. Thank you again. We do hope you choose us for a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was a great stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room had a nice view of the mountains

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and room view
Cons: none
Location: Good burgers at Humpy's
A lot of snow in Anchorage during my stay, room was warm and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Comfy and quiet. Good place to relax, close to the mall and main roads to get to places you need to get to in a good time frame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Friendly staff old and worn hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The staff was very friendly and warm. However, the condition of the room was less than desirable. The carpet was covered in stains, the siding on the wall was broken and completely missing in some spots. Room renovation would improve the quality of the hotel tenfold!