Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasilla

all around a great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We almost always stay at SpringHill Suites in Anchorage. We have never been disappointed with the things we count most important to us. It is always clean, the staff is always professional in appearance and actions, and always friendly, and the billing is always accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Dear Clem, Thank you for taking the time to provide the SpringHill Suites in Midtown Anchorage with feedback. It is so wonderful that you were able to enjoy your time at the hotel. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Anchorage area that you choose to stay at the SpringHill Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I enjoyed my one night stay here. The free breakfast had a lot of very nice options. I would recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you a polar bear

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff are very nice, but the room was freezing. It was about 3 degrees above outside, and the room never got warm. we had to wear everything we brought. for what you pay here, this is ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Please, accept my sincere apology that the room you stayed in was cold. I can absolutely understand your frustration. It is unfortunate you had this experience while staying at the Springhill Suites in Anchorage Midtown as this is not the service that we would want our guests to receive. Again, I apologize and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A couple mornings I didn't get my coffee, because there was none
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was disappointing that the pool was out of service for our 3 nights. The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
A grape in the corner, the fold out couch beding wasn't changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The heater is not the best in fall & winter!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The heater is not the best. We had to keep heating the room manually. Overall, it's okay, comfortable, close to shopping places, movie theater, Loussac Library & other amenities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. room was adequate and clean - very helpful staff & hot breakfast