Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent All Around!

Posted May 20, 2017
Perfect midtown location, easy parking, quick to downtown shops & restaurants, hotel staff was the friendliest of any hotel we ever stayed in (and we've been all over the globe), GREAT breakfast, nice room - all around the best - and we will always stay here on future visits. (...and we know Anchorage, having lived there for 30 years prior to retiring out of state - so take it from an Alaskan, you'll want to stay here!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised considering the price. Room was clean, modern and much larger than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasilla

all around a great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We almost always stay at SpringHill Suites in Anchorage. We have never been disappointed with the things we count most important to us. It is always clean, the staff is always professional in appearance and actions, and always friendly, and the billing is always accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Dear Clem, Thank you for taking the time to provide the SpringHill Suites in Midtown Anchorage with feedback. It is so wonderful that you were able to enjoy your time at the hotel. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Anchorage area that you choose to stay at the SpringHill Suites again.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Friendly and nice place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was close to everything. We walked to places to eat and there was other places around that were good places to go. The rooms were very nice and clean. The view was excellent from our room. We had friends who stayed there and it was great to visit with friends close by. I sure would recommend staying another few days there to get away from the day to day life i have. It was a great place to relax and the internet was great. The place was not too expensive and it was still great clean place to stay. I would recommend by friends and family to stay there and enjoy themselves. We also went places and came back to the hotel for a relaxing and resting time. The beds were great as well as the couch to sit and watch tv and the room had a nice kitchen area to sit and eat our food we ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I enjoyed my one night stay here. The free breakfast had a lot of very nice options. I would recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you a polar bear

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff are very nice, but the room was freezing. It was about 3 degrees above outside, and the room never got warm. we had to wear everything we brought. for what you pay here, this is ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Please, accept my sincere apology that the room you stayed in was cold. I can absolutely understand your frustration. It is unfortunate you had this experience while staying at the Springhill Suites in Anchorage Midtown as this is not the service that we would want our guests to receive. Again, I apologize and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A couple mornings I didn't get my coffee, because there was none
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla

Very nice room and exceptional staff.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Cleaning staff ignored do not disturb sign.
Location: Near great movie theater and restaurant!
Clean room and friendly staff wuth nearby entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I would most definitely stay here again! The room had everything we needed a microwave, coffee maker, the refrigerator, and a couch to sit and talk and watch TV! The friendliness of the staff was over-the-top!