Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is good but hotel needs upgrade!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Room needs upgrade.
I was here for July long weekend. Location of the hotel is good but hotel needs upgrade. Room interior is pretty old. No cellphone charging points near bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent All Around!

Posted May 20, 2017
Perfect midtown location, easy parking, quick to downtown shops & restaurants, hotel staff was the friendliest of any hotel we ever stayed in (and we've been all over the globe), GREAT breakfast, nice room - all around the best - and we will always stay here on future visits. (...and we know Anchorage, having lived there for 30 years prior to retiring out of state - so take it from an Alaskan, you'll want to stay here!)
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

March at Springhill

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff always friendly and helpful. Breakfast a bit bland and warmed up.
4 out of 5
by teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised considering the price. Room was clean, modern and much larger than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasilla

all around a great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We almost always stay at SpringHill Suites in Anchorage. We have never been disappointed with the things we count most important to us. It is always clean, the staff is always professional in appearance and actions, and always friendly, and the billing is always accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Dear Clem, Thank you for taking the time to provide the SpringHill Suites in Midtown Anchorage with feedback. It is so wonderful that you were able to enjoy your time at the hotel. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Anchorage area that you choose to stay at the SpringHill Suites again.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Friendly and nice place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was close to everything. We walked to places to eat and there was other places around that were good places to go. The rooms were very nice and clean. The view was excellent from our room. We had friends who stayed there and it was great to visit with friends close by. I sure would recommend staying another few days there to get away from the day to day life i have. It was a great place to relax and the internet was great. The place was not too expensive and it was still great clean place to stay. I would recommend by friends and family to stay there and enjoy themselves. We also went places and came back to the hotel for a relaxing and resting time. The beds were great as well as the couch to sit and watch tv and the room had a nice kitchen area to sit and eat our food we ordered.