Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Good location,good breakfast. I will stay again if any chance come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
One of the staff members was cleaning the elevator vent when my family & I got in the elevator. Dust was everywhere in the elevator so I asked the staff member if he can stop till we get out of the elevator especially because I had my 6month old baby with us and we were all dressed up to go to a wedding.this was in the afternoon around 1pm. He ignored us and continued to clean out the dust. It was soo frustrating. There was only 1 elevator. The staff member cleaning the dusty roof/vent told us to get in so I thought he was so going to stop cleaning til we get out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mty. Mx

Gran y completo hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Comodo, personal atento en español, comprometido con los huéspedes, ayudándonos más de lo esperado, nos encontramos en la calle y nos llevaron al centro. Excelente bufete y shuttle siempre disponible. Gracias
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Ernesto, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites. It was wonderful that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad our staff was able to assist you by communicating in Spanish. We have several bilingual employees that speak a variety of languages. It appears that we were able to met your expectations and we were happy to do just that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachland BC Canada

great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and there helpful and cheerful attitude.
the bus driver the first day was very helpful in telling us where to go in Anchorage. |Thanks to him we had a wonderful day. The hotel staff were great as well. They packed a breakfast for us to take on the train as were departing at 5:45 am.. Everyone could not have been more pleasant ahd helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and not all that cheap

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Mattress quality, breakfast, cleanliness.
We don't smoke and were lectured on not smoking in the room when we checked in and the place reeked of smoke. The beds were terrible and the breakfast was not worth the time. They didn't even have milk for the coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thin walls

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff really tried to make things better and were very nice.
Most of the hotel faced two busy streets and every car and motorcycle was heard. The walls are thin and every noise in the other rooms was heard. Two rooms smelled of smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in midtown

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We like the free hot breakfast, free wifi, free parking, and location conviently near downtown and midtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location and the price
Cons: Breakfast could use some improving
Location: Easy access to shopping, medical and attractions
Clean, friendly, oversight of staff is subtle, room is large and everyone smiles!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA


Posted Aug 12, 2016
only drawback to an otherwise enjoyable stay was that the hotel was not near downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice hotel close to airport and downtown and eating places. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Free parking. Wi-fi. Their breakfast is also pretty good.