Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasilla

all around a great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We almost always stay at SpringHill Suites in Anchorage. We have never been disappointed with the things we count most important to us. It is always clean, the staff is always professional in appearance and actions, and always friendly, and the billing is always accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Dear Clem, Thank you for taking the time to provide the SpringHill Suites in Midtown Anchorage with feedback. It is so wonderful that you were able to enjoy your time at the hotel. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Anchorage area that you choose to stay at the SpringHill Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I enjoyed my one night stay here. The free breakfast had a lot of very nice options. I would recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you a polar bear

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff are very nice, but the room was freezing. It was about 3 degrees above outside, and the room never got warm. we had to wear everything we brought. for what you pay here, this is ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Please, accept my sincere apology that the room you stayed in was cold. I can absolutely understand your frustration. It is unfortunate you had this experience while staying at the Springhill Suites in Anchorage Midtown as this is not the service that we would want our guests to receive. Again, I apologize and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A couple mornings I didn't get my coffee, because there was none
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla

Very nice room and exceptional staff.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Cleaning staff ignored do not disturb sign.
Location: Near great movie theater and restaurant!
Clean room and friendly staff wuth nearby entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I would most definitely stay here again! The room had everything we needed a microwave, coffee maker, the refrigerator, and a couch to sit and talk and watch TV! The friendliness of the staff was over-the-top!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't good the service was bad they never let the man fired they just talked to him
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The majority of the maid service was good but the communication with one of the maids was horrendous. Stayed over during Thanksgiving so I was understanding about limited service but daughter split some water on the blankets on the 2nd night and wanted new bedding so when the maid came by my daughter and Grandbebe were taking a shower and told her to give her ten more minutes. Went back at midnight and room was not serviced. The night driver ended up changing the beds and gave us towels. Complained to the powers that be by sending an email to their address as indicated on their business cards and it was undeliverable. Pointed it out to Darnell Jones and he said to send it again and it stilled go through. He called me and said he read the maids log and said we had service on the 23rd, only limited service on the 24th and refused service on the 25th. I told him the maid was a liar. He said it would be unprofessional to tell her that so I guess the insinuation was that I was a liar. Will never stay there again and will make sure that all my family and friends are told about their service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and fair price

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Love the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was disappointing that the pool was out of service for our 3 nights. The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly.