Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasilla

all around a great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We almost always stay at SpringHill Suites in Anchorage. We have never been disappointed with the things we count most important to us. It is always clean, the staff is always professional in appearance and actions, and always friendly, and the billing is always accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Dear Clem, Thank you for taking the time to provide the SpringHill Suites in Midtown Anchorage with feedback. It is so wonderful that you were able to enjoy your time at the hotel. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Anchorage area that you choose to stay at the SpringHill Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I enjoyed my one night stay here. The free breakfast had a lot of very nice options. I would recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you a polar bear

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff are very nice, but the room was freezing. It was about 3 degrees above outside, and the room never got warm. we had to wear everything we brought. for what you pay here, this is ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Rebecca DeGroot, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Please, accept my sincere apology that the room you stayed in was cold. I can absolutely understand your frustration. It is unfortunate you had this experience while staying at the Springhill Suites in Anchorage Midtown as this is not the service that we would want our guests to receive. Again, I apologize and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A couple mornings I didn't get my coffee, because there was none
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
A grape in the corner, the fold out couch beding wasn't changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The heater is not the best in fall & winter!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The heater is not the best. We had to keep heating the room manually. Overall, it's okay, comfortable, close to shopping places, movie theater, Loussac Library & other amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great to shopping centers
More then I expected breakfast pool stores nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Good location,good breakfast. I will stay again if any chance come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
One of the staff members was cleaning the elevator vent when my family & I got in the elevator. Dust was everywhere in the elevator so I asked the staff member if he can stop till we get out of the elevator especially because I had my 6month old baby with us and we were all dressed up to go to a wedding.this was in the afternoon around 1pm. He ignored us and continued to clean out the dust. It was soo frustrating. There was only 1 elevator. The staff member cleaning the dusty roof/vent told us to get in so I thought he was so going to stop cleaning til we get out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachland BC Canada

great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and there helpful and cheerful attitude.
the bus driver the first day was very helpful in telling us where to go in Anchorage. |Thanks to him we had a wonderful day. The hotel staff were great as well. They packed a breakfast for us to take on the train as were departing at 5:45 am.. Everyone could not have been more pleasant ahd helpful