Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stat

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable room with even better rates!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Chris Racanelli, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm happy to hear that we took excellent care of you and look forward to being at your service again soon. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to concert at Alaska Airlines Center

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Awesome girls night with my daughter and granddaughter!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Chris Racanelli, GM, Hotel Management
Greetings! We're ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the concert. We hope to see you again soon! Very Respectfully, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margarita from Vancouver

Love this hotel! Great location, good room

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I absolutely love the location of this hotel. It faces University Lake and the mountains, which adds to the Alaskan experience. There is a breakfast offering of hot and cold items, the rooms are very spacious, and there is a fire pit outside. I have been a guest at this hotel many times over the years, and choose this hotel because of the location and the relaxed rooms. Customer service is okay, and the breakfast staff could be more attentive to supply breakfast items, and the hotel is showing some wear (starting to need repairs). It seems that maybe management has changed at this hotel from when I first discovered this gem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillip from Soldotna

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a hotel with a pool and it was perfect thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Phillip, Thank you for the very kind words and positive review! I'm ecstatic to hear that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to being at your service again soon! Very Respectfully, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael H.

Long week end get away.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was just right. The biggest thing I noticed was how quite the rooms were. No noise from above or eather side. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy R.

Very Good

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Pretty location, very clean, large rooms. A good value for the expensive Anchorage area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colleen from AK

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Quiet, comfortable room. The modern decor was great. Very friendly staff. Only downfall was the hot tub/pool area was very full of loud children. Was disappointed not to be able to use it because of that. It would be nice if they would have adult only time in the pool later in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for the valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, I was disheartened to hear of your frustrations with our pool being overcrowded. We actually do offer adult-only time for the last hour its open, from 10pm-11pm. If there are kids in the pool during this time, please inform the front desk and we'll be happy to ensure you enjoy your experience. Thank you again and I hope to be at your service again soon! Very Respectfully, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager