Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jun 20, 2018
The fire pit on the patio and the walking trails around the lake behind the hotel were a nice bonus!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alaska Hotel comforts

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Needed an overnight hotel before heading home. Its a wats away from downtown, but there is a shuttle available. Rooms are comfortable. Nice walking area right out back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Staycation

Posted Jun 16, 2018
My wife and I were planning a trip but she injured her leg and wasn't able to fly, so we took a stay cation here. I was a pleasant stay. The front desk manager (I wish I could remember his name) was exceptional. Made us feel very welcome and at home. The room was a good size, nice to be on University lake with an outdoor sitting area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Wonderful, its location is the best in Anchorage, AK. Avoid the hotel in Midtown, use this for your stay in Anchorage. The one in Midtown is not safe and they cannot guarantee the safety of your car in their own parking lot. This location is very close to the airport, excellent customer service, safe, wonderful trails around the hotel. You can start your day by using the trail, having a wonderful breakfast inside or outside the restaurant. If you travel with pets they will love this place as much as you. I made the mistake to spend only one night here on my trip to Anchorage, AK. They make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. If is your first time in Anchorage, AK don’t waste time and money booking hotels in Midtown or Downtown, AK. This area is not safe and does not have the breathtaking views you will get from this area. I’m going back to this hotel at any time in my future trips to Alaska.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from University Lake in Anchorage, Alaska

Posted May 29, 2018
Elite customers not respected due to so many cur backs. No liners in trash cans, lazy maids, no special touches like there use to be. Staff was very friendly. The remodel of the hotel was a step down in color and furniture choices. Not happy warm colors. I use to enjoy coming here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks resident

Super hotel, can get pricey per night

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Location: The hotel is located near a amazing park and adjacent lake with wonderful trails.
Very happy with our stay and the breakfast is superb every morning along with the staff around the morning meal. I found the front desk staff a little stiff and aloof. The shock during our stay was when we went to extend and found the room rate went up by another 50%. We choose to move to another hotel. Overall, I'd rate them a 4/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Over night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2018
I planned to stay for several nights, but I left after the first night. The room was clean, staff was professional. The reason I left the hotel is that the room was not as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
nice place if you can get a good price. staff are accommodating. breakfast is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Excelent hotel, comfortable , clean, pool, with breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Posted Apr 10, 2018
very nice for all over ,location ,stuff,facilities,clean , quite