Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Very nice clean hotel with great and helpful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very pleasant stay at this up scale hotel, very quiet, great staff, the food was excellent, room very clean with very comfortable bed. I look forward to my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jacqueline Y., Hotel Management
Hi Will, Thank you very much for the perfect rating! We truly appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was booked well in advance and paid in full several months prior to the stay. During check in the front desk demanded what they called "a deposit" for almost the price of the room. When the amount was questioned the attendant was uncooperative and just one the rude side. It was stated the deposit was hotel policy, however, this was never stated on any web site or advertisement for the hotel. I made a mistake in booking through Expedia and the second mistake by booking a Marriott facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Strange room configuration

Posted Sep 19, 2016
While the hotel was clean the room inself was not comfortable. The bathroom in the King room had such poor lighting for getting ready had to go stand by the lamp in bedroom area to apply makeup. The shower (no tub) leaked all over the floor which made it very slippery. the other separate toliet area gave no privacy. The hotel is conveniently located for getting around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jacqueline Y., Hotel Management
Hi Maree8, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review on your recent stay. We always strive to provide our guests with a flawless experience and it seems like we fell short. We want to apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay due to some inconveniences you experienced. We will use this as a learning tool to prevent the same thing from happening in the future. Again, thank you very much for the feedback and we hope you'd give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carleton, MI

Great Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The beds were awesome!
Cons: Not their fault, construction nearby caused a little noise but to be expected.
Location: We didn't spend much time in Anchorage. We were leaving for Kenai Penninsula and this was a one night stop over.
This is a hidden gem. It is a bit out of the way but well worth it. Very nice rooms and exceptionally clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jacqueline Y., Hotel Management
Dear gramsbaker, Thank you for the perfect rating! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Easily accessible hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very close to multiple commodities and easy to navigate around. The service was great and the environment was welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Jacqueline Y., Hotel Management
Don, Thank you for taking your time to complete our survey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coloradan

Good location if you have a car.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
2 nights with breakfast included at a good price for summer in Anchorage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Jacqueline Y., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel near the University of Alaska-Anchorage

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Breakfast buffet is mediocre.
Hotel was clean; staff were pleasant. Staff were very helpful when I discovered I left my phone charger - thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Chris Racanelli, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Mitzi, Thank you for the great feedback and review. I'm happy to hear that we were able to get your phone charger back to you. I hope to be at your service again soon! Very Respectfully, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

My Alaska Trip

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Being on the lake, the decor, the cleanliness, and the staff super nice.
Cons: A commode where the shower was would be nice. A one complete bathroom is better then two that you have to run back and forth in.
Location: Perfect for going in any direction. My brother is in nursing care facility and I needed to be able to get to him easy and also relax for myself.
It was one of the nicest and cleanest and great in every way except they kept my $100. deposit in case of leaving in dirty and my niece and I cleaned it well before leaving. Perhaps they will shortly as only been one month ago. I would love to stay again sometime as convenient to where I needed to go and relaxing being on the lake when we were there. The staff was very nice at all times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel moderne

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Sa modernité.
Cons: Aucune!
Location: Le service de navette est extraordinaire et nous permet d'aller et venir de l'hôtel pour visiter le centre-ville, aller manger dans un bon Resto.
Chic, confort, tranquillité, services de transport vers l'aéroport et le centre-ville sont de bons atouts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Chris Racanelli, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and feedback! It sounds like we exceeded all of your expectations and am ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay! Very Respectfully, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Stayed here after surgery

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We have been to this hotel before with good success so when we travelled for surgery we booked here again. Very clean and comfortable. The staff are great! The breakfast in the mornings is outstanding. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Chris Racanelli, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Mandy, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope you're having a speedy recovery and look forward to seeing you soon! Very Respectfully, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager