Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks, AK

Clean Comfortable Room

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room itself is great. Modern, clean and spacious. Great amenities and the staff is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel

nice beds, free breakfast could be better

Posted Jan 3, 2018
nice and comfortable beds, friendly staff. breakfast was bland. no variety like midtown springhill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Chris Racanelli, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Alex, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback and apologize our breakfast didn't exceed your expectations. As the Midtown SpringHill is supposed to serve the same items, I will reach out to them to inquire what they're doing differently. Regards, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Decent for overnight

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room was nice, but there were no towels. The pool was dirty and the hot tub was out of order which was disappointing because the only reason we stayed there was for the pool. The complimentary breakfast was sad and wasn't restocked very well. Best for an overnight stay and not an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Chris Racanelli, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Jess, Thank you for the review and feedback. I wanted to apologize for not exceeding your expectations of a comfortable and enjoyable stay and will address your concerns with the towels with my leadership team. Regarding the hot tub, I wish it was an easy fix. The good news is that the contractor we hired to repair it should have everything completed by the end of this week. We would love a second chance next time you're in town to prove what you went through is not the norm for us. Very Respectfully, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodging close to UAA, Native Medical Center

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very nice, modern, clean lodging with very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint was the noise level from guests one floor above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

quiet hotel on the lake

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Bed was good. Decent hot breakfast with several choices.
Cons: Had to figure out how to cool the room down at night to sleep. It wanted to stay warm in there. The hot tub was out of commission.
Quiet, over the holidays, plenty of parking and we had a picturesque view of snow covered lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Good parking, quiet and comfortable with very helpful staff. Love the comfortable lobby where there is almost always coffee and tea in the evenings.
Cons: Love the patio with the fire pit in the evening. Wish there were more chairs around the fire pit.
Location: Nice hotel located near the APU campus and you can hear the chimes from the campus.
Another trip that was made so much nicer by the great accomodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Chris Racanelli, GM, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and look forward to being at your service again soon! Regards, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It my home away from home in Anchorage. The staff work hard to make you feel feel relaxed and refreshed. But the breakfast food kneed some updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Chris Racanelli, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Thor, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and would welcome the opportunity to discuss how we could improve our breakfast. At your convenience, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent across the board!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Terrific breakfast included, great walking around the lake right outside, perfect location, just the most comfortable "uneventful in a good way" quiets stays in a long long time! Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Chris R, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and feedback. We're happy to hear you got to enjoy our amenities and look forward to being at your service again soon! Regards, Chris J. Racanelli General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay, but never see the nice lake view at all. No kitchen facility other than a microwave.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels