Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, Ca

Great hotel, even in the summer!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: It has great views, great rooms and extremely nice grounds. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Location: Tram, bicycle rentals, fishing, several restaurants in the area and a glacier not too far away!
On business, stayed outside Anchorage as it was on the way to Homer, the next day's destination by car. The hotel is part of the Girdwood resort, a ski area in Alaska. The hotel has great rooms and amenities. There are a couple of different restaurants on the property, no need to leave once you're checked in. There are tours and tram rides available from the hotel, very convenient. The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was very nice, the bathroom stocked with all toiletries and everything was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful resort to relax in the summer! The hotel was very generous to let me check in at 5:30am with no extra fee, which I appreciated very much! Restaurants were good! All staffs were friendly. Enjoyed pretty landscape and flower gardens. Enjoyed the tram ride up to the mountain, which was complimentry with a reservation with the upscale restaurant, 7 Glaciers. Nice hiking trail starts from the hotel court yard. 30 minutes to wonderful glacier tours in Whittier. I had the most refreshing summer vacation ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great resort!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for 4 days. Throughly enjoyed swimming pool and hot tub. Great locality, very central to Whittier, Seward and Anchorage. Only thing I wished we had was 2 queen bed instead of 2 double bed. It was kind of difficult for us to sleep comfortably. Next time I would book a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield, texad

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel and gorgeous surroundings. I love the flowers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice ski resort great for summer stays too!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed for a couple of nights as we were working the Alaskaman Extreme Triathlon. The room was spacious and comfortable, but a bit warm during the daytime. Of course no AC (it's Alaska and a ski resort), and it would have been helped to open the windows more than a couple of inches. It wasn't bad, but after hiking around the mountain it would have been nice to cool off a fit in the room. Our only other complaint was that the tub didn't drain quickly. We notified the hotel and they sent maintenance promptly to fix it. Otherwise the restaurants were great, the tram provided convenient access to the mountain, and everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Scenic luxury

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More rooms available
Location: On our road trip
Overall great good food good everything loved it tram was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Just beautiful.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
First class resort with first class amentites and amazing restaurant, Seven Glaciers. Most of the accommodations in Alaska are simple, especially if you are going to the smaller towns to fish or catch a glacier tour. You need to treat yourself to a night or two here during your travels through Alaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Good restaurants,fitness room,pool and room ,would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I nice break from the standard hotels in Alaska.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: comfort
Cons: the scent in the common areas was a little strong.
Great views, comforting rooms. Close to town, especially with the shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Good evening Suz, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the spectacular views Alyeska has to offer. We would love to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean room, accessibility to trails, etc..
Cons: Pricey in hotel restaurants
Location: Alyeska Tram, trails
Nice clean hotel, reasonably priced if you time your reservation