Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful resort. Great views most definitely the best place we stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness. Comfortable beds. Beautiful views. Amenities. Staff professionalism. Range of restaurants. Walking trails. Tram ride up mount
Cons: The roads to and from the resort need work to repair large potholes; this is not a resort responsibility.
Location: Less than an hour drive from Anchorage. Train tour of glaciers. Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center. Chugah Natl Park visitor’s center. And more!
We booked on-line. This rates in our top hotels worldwide which we have used. Friendly, helpful, courteous, professional staff from valet parking attendant [David], to check in [Jimmy], managerial response [Austin], room cleanliness, etc. The layout of the facility and top grade furniture throughout are great. There are several restaurants in this facility, meeting most culinary needs. There are also two gift shops. Computers are available to print out boarding passes. There is complimentary Wi-Fi in the room, as well as a security safe. The grounds are well maintained. There are several walking trails, which are also well maintained. These trails range from the easy stroll, to climbing up the mountain to an assortment of restaurants, with a free tram ride down. Overall, the Alyeska Resort is a class operation, to which we will return on our next Alaska trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

went out of their way to make our stay nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
first class service. Room upgrade when available, great facilities. OUT OF THE WORLD compared to anything in the Kenai peninsular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Richmond, WI

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Facilities were very nice. Beds were very comfortable.
Location: Close enough to Anchorage to be able to get back to the airport. Walking trails.
Really enjoyed this hotel for our last night in Alaska. Beautiful facility and setting. We were there in time for the end of the Blueberry Festival so that was fun. View from the top of the tram was good, would be very impressive in sunshine or winter snow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a lovely stay here. It was a great location for traveling to Seward, Whittier and anchorage. Also great for hiking around hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a very stress free stay. The staff were very accommodating and so friendly. I'm sure we will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great location with lots of activities. Very well equipped luxury hotel. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is located in a beautiful area, with great views of the mountains. However, the restaurants were not large enough to accommodate the guests, specially when cruise ships bring their passengers for the land part of the trip. The hostesses were very rude when faced with big groups of customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski resot hotel with lovely summer hikes

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Full service with ofood and recreation options to suit all tastes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski resort with great service and fantastic views

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed one night 7 glaciers restaurant is overpriced for the food you get Other than that all was good