Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a lovely stay here. It was a great location for traveling to Seward, Whittier and anchorage. Also great for hiking around hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a very stress free stay. The staff were very accommodating and so friendly. I'm sure we will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great location with lots of activities. Very well equipped luxury hotel. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is located in a beautiful area, with great views of the mountains. However, the restaurants were not large enough to accommodate the guests, specially when cruise ships bring their passengers for the land part of the trip. The hostesses were very rude when faced with big groups of customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski resot hotel with lovely summer hikes

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Full service with ofood and recreation options to suit all tastes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski resort with great service and fantastic views

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed one night 7 glaciers restaurant is overpriced for the food you get Other than that all was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Luxury in Alaska

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Alaska is not a frills kind of place, but this hotel has all the modern conveniences of the lower 48.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Beautiful place the little town of Girwood is cool. Restful location like all of Alaska it is an outdoor paradise. If you are an action person Alaska is the place to go!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westminster, MD

Luxurious Resort

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location and views were unbeatable.
Cons: The map of Girdwood provided was difficult to follow. We had trouble even finding other locations on the property.
We had an easy check-in and enjoyed the beautiful lobby and guest rooms. Finding our way around the property was challenging with the map provided. The number of people on the property on a Saturday for a wedding made for a noisy night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly a five star hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A five star hotel with five star service from check in to check out. Definitely will stay here again.