Ratings based on 1,721 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice ski resort great for summer stays too!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed for a couple of nights as we were working the Alaskaman Extreme Triathlon. The room was spacious and comfortable, but a bit warm during the daytime. Of course no AC (it's Alaska and a ski resort), and it would have been helped to open the windows more than a couple of inches. It wasn't bad, but after hiking around the mountain it would have been nice to cool off a fit in the room. Our only other complaint was that the tub didn't drain quickly. We notified the hotel and they sent maintenance promptly to fix it. Otherwise the restaurants were great, the tram provided convenient access to the mountain, and everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Scenic luxury

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More rooms available
Location: On our road trip
Overall great good food good everything loved it tram was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Just beautiful.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
First class resort with first class amentites and amazing restaurant, Seven Glaciers. Most of the accommodations in Alaska are simple, especially if you are going to the smaller towns to fish or catch a glacier tour. You need to treat yourself to a night or two here during your travels through Alaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Good restaurants,fitness room,pool and room ,would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I nice break from the standard hotels in Alaska.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: comfort
Cons: the scent in the common areas was a little strong.
Great views, comforting rooms. Close to town, especially with the shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Good evening Suz, Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the spectacular views Alyeska has to offer. We would love to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean room, accessibility to trails, etc..
Cons: Pricey in hotel restaurants
Location: Alyeska Tram, trails
Nice clean hotel, reasonably priced if you time your reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Definitely go up to the restaurant on the top of the hill. Amazing views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. Our award winning Seven Glaciers is a must for anyone who visits Alyeska. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Great location, nice views, pricey food.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had a nice stay at hotel Alyeska. Beautiful view of the mountains from our room. The food was expensive, but I've heard that it is typical for Alaska. Nice facility, staff helped my husband and I coordinate fun excursions and let us store fish that we caught in the hotel freezer. He hiked from the hotel out into the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful place with amazing views. Breakfast buffet was worth the cost as there was a wonderful chef preparing made to order omelettes.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated but comfortable. They could use a little sprucing up.
Location: There are many activities to do at the hotel as well as nearby. Hiking, Biking, ATV Riding, Horseback Riding and many more...
We only had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for one night but would definitely come back. We stayed during summer so the views of the mountains were lush green and gorgeous. We saw a bear from the restaurant window when we were eating lunch. There is a lot to do but unfortunately we weren't there long enough to take advantage of the hiking, biking or other activities the hotel has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Good evening, I'm sad to hear that you were only able to stay one night but it sure sounds like it was an amazing one! The omelet bar is certainly the highlight of an already amazing buffet. We would love to welcome you back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel in Alaska Wilderness

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved the hotel and its location. Beautiful views and hiking adjacent to the property with excellent restaurants in the hotel. Really enjoyed my stay there.