Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful grounds and facilitie

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We spent a week at Alyeska for snowboarding in March. The entire family had a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JBER,AK

we love it , staff very friendly .

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We stay for a day , staff was very helpfully and friendly . Kids enjoy the pool and the snowboarding area . Definitely we will be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Alaska

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Check in/out
Cons: Parking is quite a distance from hotel
Location: If this is a special occasion, then book reservations at seven glaciers restaurant. The tram ride up is free and the view is crazy cool. Dinner is $$$
Super easy check in/out. View is awesome. Didn't get a chance to swim in the indoor pool but it looked fantastic. Gift shops and restaurants were nice. Nice amenities in the room. Loved the Alyeska chocolate at bedtime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osprey, FL

2nd Visit to the Alyeskia Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Location: Obviously the ski lift. During our summer visit, we walked for miles through paths in the surrounding forest (with signs about caution-moose & bears
The hotel is extremely scenic being located amongst trees, mountains, etc., and decorated in a rustic but elegant mode. It is something out of a idolized travel brochure. This was combined with a complimentary day ticket for the ski lift which brings you up 2,300 feet with a view that is out of this world of the mountains, the hotel below and the inlet - quite interesting was seeing heliocopters flying well below. The pool was fanstastic and the excerise room properly equipment with working machines. Some of the wood furniture in the room had the edges a little worn but this did not distract from the fact that the hotel appears in excellent, well kept condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice but outdated

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the concierge. Great service there to make up for poor service in the rest of the hotel
Cons: Friendliness, upgrade rooms, fix door handles, and upgrade lighting.
Location: Great photography tour - went out to see auroras, snowmobiling to a glacier, etc.
The hotel is nice, doesn't have the cozy feeling that I was expecting. The door handle on my room was jammed so hard that I couldn't open it unless I used both hands. The lighting was very poor, and dark and the rooms were somewhat outdated. The hot tub was incredible. You can look out over the snow while you sit in it. The main lobby is nice but breakfast doesn't open until 7am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu, Ca

Wonderful base to explore Whittier & Seward areas.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Our bathroom could have used a little Updating.
Location: We booked the summer activities from the hotel itself. River rafting, 26 glacier cruise, helicopter rides, float plane ride, wildlife cruise, etc.
As a family of 7 we werling for a central place to explore the areas south of Anchorage from. We did not want to change hotels or locations as we were traveling with a 9 month old baby. This was a perfect location to be in. The staff was accomodating. The hotel comfortable and clean. I would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee

Perfect location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Walk right onto the Alyeska Mountain tram. Lift ticket office and ski / board rental center in the hotel. Good restaurants and nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and ski!!!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Wonderful trip. Hotel was very nice. Staff was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Perfect on your winter adventure

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room service crew are very helpful, front desk staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We had a good time besides the kids in the hot tub it was great. Over all it was good. For the price would've liked a complimentary breakfast at least.