Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful setting! Friendly staff with numerous outdoor activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pretty Cozy.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Instead of a safe in the room it would have been nice to have a microwave!
The room was well appointed, but the two double beds were way too close together. Swimming pool was fantastic--keep it a salt water pool as chemicals do bother a lot of people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hiking in the area and on the mountain.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great customer service. The rooms are spacious with awseome views. The hotel restaurants offer great food with a variety of choices and prices. The gift shops had a lot of neat stuff. The concierge gave us excellent advice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Texas

The BEST!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything! Rooms are clean and cozy and inviting.
Cons: The only thing I might say needs slight improvement would be the breakfast buffet in one of the restaurants. The a la carte was delicious.
Location: enjoyed the walks on the trails each day and the facility. Enjoyed Jack Sprat!!!!! Food delicious.
Alyeska is a wonderful facility with world class food and service. The staff is helpful, informative and friendly. Our experience with each restaurant was the best. The food is excellent and the venues are cozy, clean and inviting. We stayed a week and booked my daughters wedding for February 2017. The chef, pastry chef and event coordinator made us feel like our event was the only one. The tasting was exceptional and they have bent over backwards to meet our every needs. This will be a visit for years to come. Cannot wait for our out of state guests to experience this fine facility!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Skiiiiii

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Hotel interior ambiance was quite dark and heavy.
Location: Tram, short drive to town dining.
It was a nice place. The tram was awesome for the views and the Seven Glaciers restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CALIF

Vacation with grandson's

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The Lobby was an unexpected delight.
Cons: NO
Location: Conservation Wilderness was wonderful
My best friend and I took our grandson's to Alaska and they loved the hotel grounds, interior, food and POOL. The hotel is Magical. We watched the Tram from our hotel window along with the beautiful view. This is a special experience for anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Superb Alaskan Experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: pool, sauna, view, lobby, restaurants,rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: skiing,hiking,tram ride,nature exploring,local stores
A stay at Alyeska is a beautiful Alaskan experience. We were not there to ski , since it is September, but we thoroughly enjoyed the rustic yet elegant beauty of the entire hotel. There are top notch restaurants throughout the hotel and we really enjoyed the pool and sauna. The staff was so accommodating and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. If you are near Anchorage, the Hotel Alyeska is not to be missed !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alaska like no other hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
On beautiful fjord 40 mins from anchorage, with extensive hiking trails, free mountain bikes, views, HUGE hot tub next to unbelievable salt water mega pool in vaulted wooden lodge athletic complex, sauna too, good food, tram ride to nicer restaurant on mountain top, 3 glaciers surround hotel. Overall, the best hotel experience possible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very fun place to stay just south of Anchorage!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff. Good pool and hot tub.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quick drives to Anchorage, Whittier, and Seward.
We wanted to take a vacation to Alaska but enjoy stuff outside of Anchorage. This location is perfect to be able to travel to Whittier as well as Seward. The hotel is very nice and has great amenities. Expedia had a great deal for us to stay here in September. The only disappointing part was the restaurant at the top of the tram was closed due to lack of water so our reservations were canceled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Gorgeous location and extremely friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location and customer service were very good.
Location: The Alaskan Rain Road, Gold Class was phenomenal!!!!
The staff at the resort was amazing. Their was complimentary water and wifi every day, including bottled waters and chocolates at turn down service. The room was outdated. The hair dryer blew out on me and it seemed to the an original wall unit. The mattress was not comfortable and needs an upgrade. We stayed over a week and should have asked for a better room, we were just so busy it would have been inconvenient. The food and all staff were amazing. The front desk and concierge staff were actually the least "sparkling" out of all the hotel staff. They were still courteous and polite. The front desk did not show any motivation to go above and beyond in any way. The concierge staff was not as well informed about some of the major tourism activities as I feel they should have been. We did book a train and boat ride through them and the Alaskan Rail Road Gold Class with the Glass dome views on a sunny day was SPECTACULAR!