Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and statt

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: View
Location: Go on the tram
It was wonderful staff and tram ride was grate. The view from the top of the mountain was breath taken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finding Housekeeping

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the views
Cons: Maybe housekeeping could clean full rooms first
Visited for our 20th wedding anniversary. Our 3rd and last day, had brunch at 10 am back to room at noon, no housekeeoing so we left and came back at 2...still no housekeeping...I had to find housekeeping and ask if our room was going to be cleaned. At 3pm our room was cleaned...this ruined our day...I would like a refund, instead i only got...oh sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Alaska Anniversary Trip

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location,views, facilities, staff, valet parking, restaurants. Very nice grounds, and we loved the tram rides to top of mountain.
Cons: First room, one of the beds was not too comfy
Location: Location was great, plenty to do all up and down the coast near there.
The hotel was excellent, beautiful location, staff was great. On site dining options were all very good and we enjoyed them. Pool, Hot tub and Sauna were also very much enjoyed and were wonderful. And Jim who checked us in, and later comped us some tram tickets and upgraded our room was awesome! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Beautiful resort area

Posted May 23, 2017
Discovered this locally known resort through the Expedia search for work trip. The scenery and environment are just beautiful. Staff and cleanliness were great. Hope to be able to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.D.

Beautiful location!

Posted May 23, 2017
A little bit out of Anchorage, but we are so happy we stayed here. Extremely clean, beautiful views, comfortable room, nice staff. Will most definitely be staying here during our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel everything you could want

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: everthing
had a wonderful time, restaurants were great plus the salon. went biking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz, Pa

Beautiful view of the landscape

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Perfect! Loved everything about it. What more to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted May 21, 2017
Amazing place to stay with great views and dining!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The day time check in manager and the Security Chief were very helpful to us,
This hotel is magnificent, its views are wonderful and the grounds are well laid out. The staff is frienly the rooms are well appointed and the hotel lobby is just really nice. Would stay again in a heartbet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel is really nice. They let me check in 5 hours early. The rooms come with their own doorbell!