Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Awesome Resort. Friendly staff. Great room service. Affordable restaurants. Overall great getaway for a romantic couple or family trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, beautiful location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a great time, plenty of activities and great staff to help you out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Anniversary celebration at Alyeska

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Beautiful lodge construction with cozy fires and seating in the lobby. Though we didn't have a "mountain view" room, we had a beautiful view. Comfy beds, bathrooms nothing special. Best part was easy access to the tram which we took up to Seven Glaciers restaurant. That might have been my nicest dinner ever! Great anniversary location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New to Alaska

Christmas Present for my Daughter

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel has quite a reputation: however, I am not sure why this hotel is considered a "resort"? There was nothing special included with the high price tag! Nothing was extra, it was a nice room, typical double bed room, glass coffee cups is a nice touch as are the robes, but not for the price of the room. Everything else including the tram was extra. I have traveled and stayed in many hotels, and this one provided nothing special , Alaska provided the scenery, not the hotel. Unless you skiied and brought your own winter fun with you, the hotel did not provide anything extra in the way of entertainment, the food was mediocre, and the amenities were 3 to almost 4 star but not quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great family resort

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, great location, seven glaciers restaurant was beyond expectations. Easy and quick access to winter rentals, easy access to the mountain. Lots of fun!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

A few problems

Posted Dec 22, 2016
A good stay overall but a few negatives. A light bulb took several hours to get replaced. Elevators slow and congested. Safe was not operational.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort richardson, ak

Nice hotel, small room

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel is really nice it's got a spa and a couple of restaurants! Seven glaciers is a must! Room however was really small and we had a baby so fitting a crib in there became really cramped!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Front desk supervisor was curt when I went over that room service took an hour and a half, I never received my request for fresh coffee, was charge for a movie twice, housekeeping showed up twice despite being registered as a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA State

Gorgeous, fun hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent hotel that feels like everyone is just having a Good time. Beautiful scenery, great food, comfy beds. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great retreat

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Wonderful place to get away. People are friendly and helpful. No complaints. Great place for family, friends, kids. Plenty to do.