Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Alaska Anniversary Trip

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location,views, facilities, staff, valet parking, restaurants. Very nice grounds, and we loved the tram rides to top of mountain.
Cons: First room, one of the beds was not too comfy
Location: Location was great, plenty to do all up and down the coast near there.
The hotel was excellent, beautiful location, staff was great. On site dining options were all very good and we enjoyed them. Pool, Hot tub and Sauna were also very much enjoyed and were wonderful. And Jim who checked us in, and later comped us some tram tickets and upgraded our room was awesome! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Beautiful resort area

Posted May 23, 2017
Discovered this locally known resort through the Expedia search for work trip. The scenery and environment are just beautiful. Staff and cleanliness were great. Hope to be able to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.D.

Beautiful location!

Posted May 23, 2017
A little bit out of Anchorage, but we are so happy we stayed here. Extremely clean, beautiful views, comfortable room, nice staff. Will most definitely be staying here during our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel everything you could want

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: everthing
had a wonderful time, restaurants were great plus the salon. went biking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz, Pa

Beautiful view of the landscape

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Perfect! Loved everything about it. What more to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted May 21, 2017
Amazing place to stay with great views and dining!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The day time check in manager and the Security Chief were very helpful to us,
This hotel is magnificent, its views are wonderful and the grounds are well laid out. The staff is frienly the rooms are well appointed and the hotel lobby is just really nice. Would stay again in a heartbet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel is really nice. They let me check in 5 hours early. The rooms come with their own doorbell!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The location and the ambience of the hotel.
Cons: The check in process
Location: We did the Summer Dog Sled tour with Alpine Alaska Air. TOTALLY INCREDIBLE!!!
If first impressions are important, this could have been a horrible place to stay. We arrived at the hotel around 2 pm and tried to check in. We were told our room was not ready, but the receptionist would let housekeeping know we were there. She took our phone number and said she would call us shortly when the room was ready. We were fine with that, knowing the "official" check in time listed was 4:00 pm. And so we waited and waited. Around 3:45 we tried to check in again and we were told we would be notified by phone when our room was ready. This time we sat in the lobby to wait. We saw many people check in. Finally at 4:45, we went to the desk and asked if we could check in. We were told our room had been cleaned, but it hadn't been inspected. I think at that point the young lady behind the desk sensed our frustration and said, "I can upgrade you to another room." It was 5:00 pm by the time we got to our room! Now with all that said, the rest our our stay was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at all the restaurants and cafes were excellent. The views from the hotel property were astounding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Wonderful stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!