Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ninilchik, ak

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Could have been cleaner in the bathroom. But overall, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Amazingly quiet, despite a full house

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: This resort is focused on alpine and cross-country skiing, but we didn't ski during this stay and still had a fantastic time at the resort itself.
Our Easter weekend stay was our family's first one at this property. We found it to be an incredibly peaceful oasis for a relaxing, weekend get-away. The hotel building is surprisingly absent of typical white noise, so hanging out in the quiet of the room while enjoying a spectacular sunny-day view of the mountains ended up being our favorite part. The building itself is striking and tranquil at the same time, and the condition of our room was 100% perfect - a rating I that no hotel has earned from me before. Everything was perfect, and not a single thing out of place. The quiet had it's drawbacks because we could hear other guests letting their kids run loose in the hallways, but that was no fault of the hotel. Despite that fact and 100% occupancy, it never felt noisy, overrun, nor crowded. We sampled four separate food venues at the resort and despite the shockingly high prices, all of the meals were still very enjoyable experiences overall. We will definitely return for another relaxing get-away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stayed the night on our way down to Seward. One night is not enough! This is a beautiful resort with great views, a comfortable rooms and excellent restaurants. This is must see. If you're in Anchorage for a day or a week this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel withbeautiful views at the mountai

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The Alyeska Hotel/Resort was a chance find for a few day trip to Anchorage. The restaurants, pool, spa, sauna, gym and the location were all very welcome amenities and well worth the drive. Service was pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location and very good service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I was very happy to stay at this resort. Please book mountain view room. Awesome views. Nice and comfortable stay. Nice and courteous staff. Good food. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Beautiful hote in the mountains

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great time at Hotel Alyeska. Fast easy check-in/out. No problems whatsoever. Good dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Please grease the piano foot pedals, overall it was an enjoyable experience, relaxed staff, I would come back in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, MI

Beautiful Hotel and the base of the ski resort.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very nice accommodations. Spacious enough, comfortable and fresh.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Alaska Wildlife Conservation is close. Anchorage is close, the have several Brew Pubs. The town of Girdwood has several dining options.
The skiing is right outside the hotel, no lugging your equipment. It's right there. The hotel is very nice, with lots of choices for dining and some shopping. The fact that they have the 7 Glaciers restaurant and Bore Tide deli on the mountain are two unique choices for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Ski-in, ski-out hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We have been coming here for 17 years and always enjoy the hotel. The people who work here are friendly and kind, helpful, and mostly very efficient. The pool and hot tub are wonderful for adults when the little kids have gone to bed, or haven't woken up yet. If you have little kids, it's great: there are pool toys and the water is warm. Our only problem was that the rooms were overheated and opening the windows was not very effective. Turning down the room thermostat didn't make it cool enough for comfortable sleeping. The shuttle van is a great advantage, especially at night for going out to the restaurants or Sitzmark bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great getaway!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Surprise trip for my husband's 50th birthday. They work with me on arranging activities and having a cake deliver to the room. Wonder service in a beautiful resort with excellent views.