Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee

Perfect location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Walk right onto the Alyeska Mountain tram. Lift ticket office and ski / board rental center in the hotel. Good restaurants and nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and ski!!!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Wonderful trip. Hotel was very nice. Staff was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Perfect on your winter adventure

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room service crew are very helpful, front desk staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We had a good time besides the kids in the hot tub it was great. Over all it was good. For the price would've liked a complimentary breakfast at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort Ever

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It has everything: comfortable room, delicious food, activities, and all at affordable prices! Staff are awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Awesome Resort. Friendly staff. Great room service. Affordable restaurants. Overall great getaway for a romantic couple or family trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, beautiful location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a great time, plenty of activities and great staff to help you out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Anniversary celebration at Alyeska

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Beautiful lodge construction with cozy fires and seating in the lobby. Though we didn't have a "mountain view" room, we had a beautiful view. Comfy beds, bathrooms nothing special. Best part was easy access to the tram which we took up to Seven Glaciers restaurant. That might have been my nicest dinner ever! Great anniversary location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New to Alaska

Christmas Present for my Daughter

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel has quite a reputation: however, I am not sure why this hotel is considered a "resort"? There was nothing special included with the high price tag! Nothing was extra, it was a nice room, typical double bed room, glass coffee cups is a nice touch as are the robes, but not for the price of the room. Everything else including the tram was extra. I have traveled and stayed in many hotels, and this one provided nothing special , Alaska provided the scenery, not the hotel. Unless you skiied and brought your own winter fun with you, the hotel did not provide anything extra in the way of entertainment, the food was mediocre, and the amenities were 3 to almost 4 star but not quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great family resort

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, great location, seven glaciers restaurant was beyond expectations. Easy and quick access to winter rentals, easy access to the mountain. Lots of fun!!