Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Front Elevator was very slow and sometimes didn't work. Had to use the back elevator several times.
Location: Good location. Close to airport
The room was very comfortable. I loved the sliding barn door in the restroom!! Updated fixtures. The heater in shower area was nice for when you got out of shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamul, United States of America

Great view from your room

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to the airport and you are only a short distance to almost everything.
It looks like the real Alaska. The animals were really great to see. The planes taking on and off the lake were fun to watch. The food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the lake to watch the float planes

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The décor was great and tied right in with their location in Alaska.
Cons: The WiFi could be improved. Not reliable at all.
Location: Great location near the airport as well as on lake. Not far from downtown at all. Beluga Bay drive was beautiful.
After checked in and received room key, went to room and was a bit shocked as when door opened bed was not made along with towels on bathroom floor. It appeared as the room was already occupied and/or not cleaned for next guest(s). Therefore, headed back down to front desk and they were very apologetic and provided new room as well as provided comp tickets for free breakfast. They even offered to move to another room the next day if available for a lake view. Sincere and quick to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

One night passing through

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Close to airport so convenient for picking up arrivals
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Allows dogs. When I asked about room service on the phone they told me to go and get the food myself from the restaurant. The club sandwich was tasty but looked like they threw it across the kitchen into the box.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx

Friendly staff, comfortable room.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Perfect location, Staff was awesome, very friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. I would defiantly stay here again if I return to Alaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Roomy hotel Itidarod headquarters. Nice lake behind hotel. Shuttle runs every 30mins around the clock to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lake Hood Ambiance

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Watching the floatplanes land RIGHT THERE!
Cons: Hallways looking a little tired but rooms were nice.
Location: Restaurants onsite were better than good in selection and quality. Really enjoyed the Alaska Air Museum 3 minutes away.
Three day stay was comfortable, good value and had great views of the mountain range and lakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Check in and out was a breeze. Hotel was very clean and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF California

Great hotel next to the lake where the float plane

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel next to the lake where the float planes take off. I felt like I was in a real Alaskan adventure hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room in hotel with million dollar view!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Completely awesome million dollar view and fantastic deck. Extra large rooms with super comfy beds and great toiletries.
Cons: Some of the foreign wait staff in the restaurants are a bit TOO attentive - makes you feel rushed.
Location: Unable to comment on things to do/location as we only used this hotel as a stopover going to and coming back from our final destination (Katmai Coast)
Just a one night stopover stay but absolutely wonderful.