Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Easy access to the airport great staff great dining experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sitka AK

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We will always stay here on our way through! Nice rooms! Great food and dining! And everyone is very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Boston, Alaska, Fort Worth

It withstood a 7.1 earthquake.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The rooms are a little loud but the location and restaurant are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable home away from home

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly upon check-in. I had salmon from a relative that they let me store in their freezer for a small fee. We asked for a room with a water view (even though the lake was frozen!) and they were happy to accommodate. The TV didn't work so they sent someone up to help troubleshoot. They were not able to solve the TV problem so they offered to switch our room. The room itself was very clean and the hotel offered free wi-fi. In the morning, we were able to catch a free shuttle to the airport. Overall, the experience was great for a reasonable cost. We would be happy to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Beds are comfortable and the on-site restaurant (breakfast only) was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Excellent hotel close to the airport. One of the best hotel staffs in the business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The room is big and spacious. We have problem with heating only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Put your hiking shoes on

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: beds are good, bath was nice.
Cons: A Segway or something to help get us down to a room would be helpful. I hate the hike.
Location: close to the airport. The lake was frozen, so no planes taking off.
We arrived at night, but had stayed here before. The main issue I have is they always put us down one of the long, winding hallways. The parking lot had just a few cars in it so it would have been helpful to be in a room closer to the front door where we parked. Another issue was they charged us $5 per box of meat that we had put in the freezer. This used to be free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perris, CA

Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Friend staff.
Cons: The cleaning staff could have done a better job at cleaning tables and TV consoles in the room.
Location: It is very close to airport and to downtown.
From the minute of our arrival at the airport the driver was already there waiting for us! The day time restaurant staff was so kind. He kept giving my kids candies and toys. On the last day there I accidentally left my cellphone on one of the tables at the lobby. My husband called from the airport and they brought it right over to me. There is a lovely view to the lake from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Lots of towels and outlets...rooms comfortable....A great remodel