Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Froze my butt off in AK. Nice hotel though. Don't like to do reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great view, excellent staff, close to downtown

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, quiet, comfortable.
Location: You can't find many restaurants and things to do that are walking distance, but a taxi to Downtown is about $12.
We loved our experience at the Lakefront hotel. The staff was always kind and helpful, clean and comfortable rooms, quiet location but only 10 minutes from Downtown. We had a lovely experience and definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Customer Service!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It is warm and friendly. I feel like I am at a second home.
Cons: I had to ask for a blanket, because there wasn't one on the bed.
Location: For business, you are right in the middle between downtown and dimond. For tourist, fishing, plane rides for scenic tours, 10 minutes from malls.
Customer Service was fantastic. I have an allergy to feathers and this is the ONLY hotel that I have stayed at that goes out of its way to make sure that there are no feathers in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MG

Café

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Muito bom hotel, mas café da manhã não incluído e muito caro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Great Alaskan experience

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. The hostess and waitress in The Flying Machine was really outstanding in service but also in her pleasant manner. A definite keeper.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and shopping were easily accessible.
The lobby is sets the tone for the hotel. I love the Alaskan flavor it gives. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was always clean and in great working order. The view from our window over the lake was amazing. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Lakefront! I would do it again definitely!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Front Elevator was very slow and sometimes didn't work. Had to use the back elevator several times.
Location: Good location. Close to airport
The room was very comfortable. I loved the sliding barn door in the restroom!! Updated fixtures. The heater in shower area was nice for when you got out of shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamul, United States of America

Great view from your room

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to the airport and you are only a short distance to almost everything.
It looks like the real Alaska. The animals were really great to see. The planes taking on and off the lake were fun to watch. The food was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the lake to watch the float planes

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The décor was great and tied right in with their location in Alaska.
Cons: The WiFi could be improved. Not reliable at all.
Location: Great location near the airport as well as on lake. Not far from downtown at all. Beluga Bay drive was beautiful.
After checked in and received room key, went to room and was a bit shocked as when door opened bed was not made along with towels on bathroom floor. It appeared as the room was already occupied and/or not cleaned for next guest(s). Therefore, headed back down to front desk and they were very apologetic and provided new room as well as provided comp tickets for free breakfast. They even offered to move to another room the next day if available for a lake view. Sincere and quick to fix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

One night passing through

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Close to airport so convenient for picking up arrivals
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Allows dogs. When I asked about room service on the phone they told me to go and get the food myself from the restaurant. The club sandwich was tasty but looked like they threw it across the kitchen into the box.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx

Friendly staff, comfortable room.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Perfect location, Staff was awesome, very friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. I would defiantly stay here again if I return to Alaska.