Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

This hotel lowers Princess Cruises standards

Posted Jul 26, 2016
How can one of the world's largest cruise lines expect their passengers to feel comfortable in this hotel, on what is probably an extension to an Alaska cruise. It is barely more than a mid-level three-star motel as far as room quality, fittings and furniture are concerned. e.g. PLASTIC water glasses, cheap coffee maker and 1980's style heater, with a separate window mounted very noisy air conditioner. We could hear the people above going to the bathroom. etc etc. We were NOT on a cruise, but just looking for a nice hotel in Denali. This was a big disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Was nice except for alarm clock was set for 1 am woke us up house keeping should watch for that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of anchorage

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lakefront. The staff was highly attentive to our needs. Beautiful view of the lake. The restraurants were delicious. However, be prepared for pricey food and small portions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good hotel but could easily be improved

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beutiful hotel, great entry. We had a first floor room on the other side of the parking lot, let's just say the view looked sketchy. We stayed in July and our room was 77 degrees with only an old window AC to ATTEMPT to cool it down. It never did get to the coolness we wanted. Room would have been 5* with a decent AC and if we were on the 2nd floor or higher. So a winter stay I'd recommend this hotel, summer find one with a real AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Hi Keith, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments along to our engineering department to be address. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Texas

Beautiful hotel on largest US float plane lake

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Greated at the moment we emerged from the rotating doors by offers of assistance and advice of food specials at the lakeside restaurant. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous at all times. The room was clean and amazingly spacious and updated. The common areas had wonderful items to look at all over the place with seating areas tucked away in quiet areas. A delightful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments on our wonderful staff! I'm glad we made a great impression. I will pass your positive feedback along to our team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Float-planes land right in front of you!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay if you are taking day-trips from Anchorage. Float-plane service is right there. They also have good shuttle service to downtown and the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silt, Colorado

Beautiful, modern, Alaskan Hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Grand lobby with excellent wildlife mounts, Iditarod race pictures and first to the Yukon trophy! Not a lot of rooms with view of float plane lake, didn't send time in room anyways! The restaurant and bar deck had an incredible view of float planes and live music! Great place to unwind before heading back home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel and restaurant. Staff is wonderful.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great experience. Very clean and accommodating. Staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
very clean, nice all way around ! Location is easy from airport, enjoyed watching the planes take off while having breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place was wonderful

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and great staff and great rooms
There was always staff helping you with what ever you needed even putting our fish in there large freezer food and service is great