Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer, AK

Nice hotel with outstanding staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: Very close to airport and highway.
As always another pleasant stay at Lakefront. Staff was great at check in and check out. Room was clean. Hotel was recently remodeled. Well done!! If you haven't stayed here lately you need to try it. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff, clean and close to airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: no
Location: airport
good sleep cant ready to fly out ..................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great food check in was great. Spent only one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Best beds

Posted Jan 13, 2017
After traveling a long way and many nights on hotels this was by far the most comfortable and quiet place the beds are wonderfully comfortabe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel on the Lake

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I stayed here for 5 days in late December and was pleasantly surprised. The lobby has a rustic cabin feel to it and the rooms felt relatively modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat in downtown anchorage. I had breakfast in the restaurant which was prepared quickly and very delicious. On my next trip to Alaska, I will definitely try to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is always my choice when in Anchorage

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location is nice, rooms excellent
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything is accessible Anchorage is a town
I have stayed here many times, great faculty and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Froze my butt off in AK. Nice hotel though. Don't like to do reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great view, excellent staff, close to downtown

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, quiet, comfortable.
Location: You can't find many restaurants and things to do that are walking distance, but a taxi to Downtown is about $12.
We loved our experience at the Lakefront hotel. The staff was always kind and helpful, clean and comfortable rooms, quiet location but only 10 minutes from Downtown. We had a lovely experience and definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Customer Service!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It is warm and friendly. I feel like I am at a second home.
Cons: I had to ask for a blanket, because there wasn't one on the bed.
Location: For business, you are right in the middle between downtown and dimond. For tourist, fishing, plane rides for scenic tours, 10 minutes from malls.
Customer Service was fantastic. I have an allergy to feathers and this is the ONLY hotel that I have stayed at that goes out of its way to make sure that there are no feathers in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Great Alaskan experience

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. The hostess and waitress in The Flying Machine was really outstanding in service but also in her pleasant manner. A definite keeper.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and shopping were easily accessible.
The lobby is sets the tone for the hotel. I love the Alaskan flavor it gives. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was always clean and in great working order. The view from our window over the lake was amazing. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Lakefront! I would do it again definitely!!