Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was great. The staff was friendly and so helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Fantastic fishing expedition

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Room and deep sea fishing. This is a go to for deep sea fishing and board. Newly remodeled rooms and fishing charters right on the boardwalk between the docks and boat ramps. This really is the place to stay in Seward Alaska when you are here to fish or just enjoy beautiful Alaska. I recommend this to everyone visiting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Did not appreciate knocking on our door.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Setting was beautiful, close to airport. Freezer for our fish was great.
Cons: Stop knocking on guestroom doors.
We were disappointed that housekeeping staff knocked on our door at 9:20 and 10:55 to ask when we were leaving. This after arriving after 1 am...this was not welcome and should not happen during a quite expensive stay. We were pleased to find freezers for our fish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Angela Robinson, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you for your feedback on The Lakefront Anchorage. We apologize for the disruption after a late arrival and will pass your concerns on to our housekeeping department. We're glad you found our freezer storage convenient and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Alaska.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to stay but no regrets!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were trying to stay with a different hotel it was one of the Hilton Branches that believe it or not were 100% absolutely as rude and supposedly over booked as you could get.so I got back on the horn with Expedia they got me a reservation with The Lakefront hotel and they were as helpful as could be the staff was I meant the rooms are clean and comfortable very homie feeling and all and alli was very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location on Lake Hood for watching seaplanes

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Liked location, local scenery. Hotel provides frequent shuttle service to and from airport and into the city of Anchorage.
Cons: Our room was located on the backside of the hotel; view was an apparently abandoned inn/hotel. Ask for a better view and location. Long walk out.
Location: Seaplane adventures nearby. About a mile from airport, 3-4 miles into the city. Other restaurants within walking distance.
Spent 2 nights pre-cruise (Seward) and enjoyed a seaplane adventure with 11-yr old grandson. Very nice location, very good restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Front Anchorage

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Fair hotel, good location, nice view of lakefront and float plane activity. Clean room, helpful staff. Room was very warm, window air conditioning was disappointing. Not a lot a restaurants close by. Hotel restaurant is way overpriced for the quality of food. I'll probably try a different Hotel on next trip to Anchorage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
We're very happy you enjoyed our new guest rooms and friendly staff. I apologize that you did not feel our restaurants were up to par. We will pass these comments along to management to be addressed. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This is more a transient hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable
Cons: it could use a personal touch.
Location: The major thing to do is to go to the airport.
Although it advertises as a resort, it is primarily used for transients since the airport is so close. Noise of airplanes is a nuisance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Lakefront Anchorage. We're glad you enjoyed your stay before your flight and found our rooms to be comfortable for your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

This hotel lowers Princess Cruises standards

Posted Jul 26, 2016
How can one of the world's largest cruise lines expect their passengers to feel comfortable in this hotel, on what is probably an extension to an Alaska cruise. It is barely more than a mid-level three-star motel as far as room quality, fittings and furniture are concerned. e.g. PLASTIC water glasses, cheap coffee maker and 1980's style heater, with a separate window mounted very noisy air conditioner. We could hear the people above going to the bathroom. etc etc. We were NOT on a cruise, but just looking for a nice hotel in Denali. This was a big disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Was nice except for alarm clock was set for 1 am woke us up house keeping should watch for that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of anchorage

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lakefront. The staff was highly attentive to our needs. Beautiful view of the lake. The restraurants were delicious. However, be prepared for pricey food and small portions