Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of anchorage

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lakefront. The staff was highly attentive to our needs. Beautiful view of the lake. The restraurants were delicious. However, be prepared for pricey food and small portions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good hotel but could easily be improved

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beutiful hotel, great entry. We had a first floor room on the other side of the parking lot, let's just say the view looked sketchy. We stayed in July and our room was 77 degrees with only an old window AC to ATTEMPT to cool it down. It never did get to the coolness we wanted. Room would have been 5* with a decent AC and if we were on the 2nd floor or higher. So a winter stay I'd recommend this hotel, summer find one with a real AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Hi Keith, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments along to our engineering department to be address. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Texas

Beautiful hotel on largest US float plane lake

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Greated at the moment we emerged from the rotating doors by offers of assistance and advice of food specials at the lakeside restaurant. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous at all times. The room was clean and amazingly spacious and updated. The common areas had wonderful items to look at all over the place with seating areas tucked away in quiet areas. A delightful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments on our wonderful staff! I'm glad we made a great impression. I will pass your positive feedback along to our team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Float-planes land right in front of you!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay if you are taking day-trips from Anchorage. Float-plane service is right there. They also have good shuttle service to downtown and the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silt, Colorado

Beautiful, modern, Alaskan Hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Grand lobby with excellent wildlife mounts, Iditarod race pictures and first to the Yukon trophy! Not a lot of rooms with view of float plane lake, didn't send time in room anyways! The restaurant and bar deck had an incredible view of float planes and live music! Great place to unwind before heading back home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel and restaurant. Staff is wonderful.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great experience. Very clean and accommodating. Staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
very clean, nice all way around ! Location is easy from airport, enjoyed watching the planes take off while having breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place was wonderful

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and great staff and great rooms
There was always staff helping you with what ever you needed even putting our fish in there large freezer food and service is great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

room key would not work after one use...

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: fitness room & meals
fitness room was awful... breakfast was costly and awful... not worth the cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Old Dated Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The view of the planes landing on the water was cool.
Cons: Air-condition would help.
Location: Near the airport
This hotel was old and dated. My room had a tiny window AC that never cooled off my HOT room.This room was very uncomfortable. I bought my son and I hamburgers on site that cost $16.00 each!!! Everything here was WAY overpriced.