Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reception staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The supervisor of the front desk, had a discussion with her staff because they were trying to help us with a conecting room as we were a famliy of 5 with children. This was an unpleasant moment for my whole family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the airport

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Room was nice and spacious. I was hoping it might have a lake view given the name. But the building layout is a bit strange with only the lobby/meeting room corner close to the lake. We stayed just one night and needed to get to the airport quickly the next day and it was perfect for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel itself was nice, service was not

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Don't care, won't go back. For a bill of $600.00 plus for 2 night stay. Service should have been better.
They changed out room to face street, noisy at night. Long hallway, from room 2001 to our room 2065. Second night walked to room, key card would not open door. Back to front desk and new key card issued. Back to room only to find this key did not work either. Husband back to desk, said someone would be sent up, after a wait security arrived and not able to open door either, had to call someone else who was able to get in. Was 6:30pm, room not cleaned, bed not made, no clean washcloths or use towels removed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to fort hood, airport and gwinnies.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice redo for rooms. Much cleaner thN before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Shuttle service
A one hour wait for the hotel shuttle for a 5 minute drive from the airport is ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location, has all the amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff. Three restaurants inside hotel Taxidermy mounts of many of Alaska's animals in lobby...fun!
Cons: No complaints
Location: The title of my review is "location" . Shopping centers, restaurants (if you don't eat at the hotel). Easy access to major roads!
Located close to the Anchorage Airport; and on the water where you can see the float planes land and take off. Excellent food and service! Well located with access to major highways for easy travel. Spacious rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Good place to stay when arriving in anchorage late or leaving early. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
They did a great job remodeling the hotel! Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Complimentary shuttle is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best location in the world for an airplane nut.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air conditioning, room temperature control.
Location: Walk around Lake Hood. Alaska Aviation Museum is within walking distance although the hotel van will provide transportation.
Seaplanes come and go all day from Lake Hood. Sitting on the patio with a drink, dinner and airplanes low overhead is my idea of a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely remodeled.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Upgraded nicely done. Like the sinks and large counter in the main room. Breakfast in the restaurant was awesome. Easy distance to airport. Lakefront location nice in summer.